Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
POSTS

One Team, One Mission


By Michelle Nadjar
Thursday, September 25, 2014 | 8:59 a.m. PDT

All the talent in the world won't take you anywhere without your teammates. 

Keep The Ball Rolling


By Evan Budrovich
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 | 11:00 p.m. PDT

Teamwork means everything as a producer, especially on a two-person team.

Thinking Like a Team


By Christina Schoellkopf
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 | 6:42 p.m. PDT

I quickly learned that being a part of Team Monday requires wearing many hats. 

There Is No "I" In Team Monday


By Hannah Button
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 | 11:52 a.m. PDT

If I have learned anything over the past two weeks, it is that producing isn't a one-man job.

Playing the Strong Suit


By Jessica Dallas
Thursday, March 13, 2014 | 9:49 p.m. PDT

First, play to your strongest skill set. Next, manage everyone else's. 

Murphy's Law in the Newsroom


By Jessica Dallas
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 | 11:45 p.m. PST

If something can go wrong, it will. 

Diving In: The Morning Meeting


By Jessica Dallas
Thursday, February 20, 2014 | 4:23 p.m. PST

Everything can seem a lot more difficult at 8am, especially if you forgot that cup of coffee in the morning....

How to Produce a Show in 10 Weeks


By Kristen Rodgers
Friday, December 6, 2013 | 3:04 p.m. PST

No matter how long you work here, you always keep learning...

All For One, and One For All


By Farrah Shuaib
Friday, November 15, 2013 | 6:51 p.m. PST

Being a producer for TV News means also getting elements for the website and social media.

First Down, ATVN


By Kristen Rodgers
Friday, October 11, 2013 | 4:09 p.m. PDT

Just like in football, the first play or story in a newscast sets the tone for the entire game.

Ebay and PayPal to Split

Elizabeth Garrett Leaving USC

ATM Fees Reach New High

A Look at the World's Largest Airborne Law Enforcement Agency

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Thu, 10/02/14 | 7:00pm
USC Scene Dock Theater
Fri, 10/03/14 | 7:00pm
USC McClintock Theatre
Mon, 10/06/14 | 7:03pm
Ronald Tutor Campus Center 450
Thu, 10/09/14 | 7:00pm
USC Bing Theatre
Thu, 10/16/14 | 7:30pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)