Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
POSTS

Newsiness


By Kylie Morgan
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 | 12:05 a.m. PDT

Live shots are fun to use whenever we can make a reporter stand outside some live event we are covering,...

Creativity is Key


By Shannon Reiffen
Friday, March 27, 2015 | 6:44 p.m. PDT

Being a part of the 21st century means we have access to technology previous generations never had. It is our...

Innovation Nation


By Kaiti Williamson
Thursday, March 26, 2015 | 4:39 p.m. PDT

Use your imagination to push the boundaries of media and get ahead in today’s generation.

Stand Up, Shake It Out, And Be Playful


By Kylie Morgan
Monday, March 23, 2015 | 9:58 p.m. PDT

ATVN can use live guests to bring more depth and intrigue into the newscast by displaying and playing with unique...

Leading the News


By Shannon Reiffen
Thursday, March 12, 2015 | 6:25 p.m. PDT

Depending on the day, it can be a very easy or incredibly difficult decision picking the lead story for the...

The Lead Story Should Engage The Viewer


By Vanessa Gomez
Thursday, March 12, 2015 | 3:29 p.m. PDT

Producers need to be in constant contact with whoever is doing the lead story.

Learning from each other


By Shannon Reiffen
Friday, March 6, 2015 | 8:11 p.m. PST

Teamwork is so key to being a producer at ATVN, and each week we learn from each other and learn...

Helping Each Other Leads To Success


By Vanessa Gomez
Thursday, March 5, 2015 | 1:34 a.m. PST

There's no "I" in producing a newscast and my producing teammates are always there to help.

Check and Recheck


By Shannon Reiffen
Saturday, February 28, 2015 | 4:24 p.m. PST

My motto this week was 'teamwork makes the dream work.' But as important as teamwork is, there are other things...

Investing Time Will Save You Time


By Kylie Morgan
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 | 3:17 p.m. PST

Copy editing can be a huge stresser at the end of the day, right before the show goes on air,...

Tuesday 3/31/15

Weather 3/31/2015

The Buzz 3/31/2015

Double Amputee Talks About Life After War

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

The Buzz 3/31/2015


By Gaby Vidal
03/31/15 | 6:27 p.m. PDT

What's buzzing today: Trevor Noah's tweets and PacMan maps. Gaby Vidal has today's Buzz. 


CALENDAR
Thu, 4/02/15 | 7:00pm
USC Bing Theatre
Thu, 4/02/15 | 7:00pm
Scene Dock Theatre
Sat, 4/04/15 | 2:00pm
McCarthy Quad
Tue, 4/07/15 | 8:30am
Ronald Tutor Hall (RTH) Courtyard
Thu, 4/09/15 | 7:00pm
USC McClintock Theatre