Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

POSTS

Playing the Strong Suit


By Jessica Dallas
Thursday, March 13, 2014 | 9:49 p.m. PDT

First, play to your strongest skill set. Next, manage everyone else's. 

Murphy's Law in the Newsroom


By Jessica Dallas
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 | 11:45 p.m. PST

If something can go wrong, it will. 

Diving In: The Morning Meeting


By Jessica Dallas
Thursday, February 20, 2014 | 4:23 p.m. PST

Everything can seem a lot more difficult at 8am, especially if you forgot that cup of coffee in the morning....

How to Produce a Show in 10 Weeks


By Kristen Rodgers
Friday, December 6, 2013 | 3:04 p.m. PST

No matter how long you work here, you always keep learning...

All For One, and One For All


By Farrah Shuaib
Friday, November 15, 2013 | 6:51 p.m. PST

Being a producer for TV News means also getting elements for the website and social media.

First Down, ATVN


By Kristen Rodgers
Friday, October 11, 2013 | 4:09 p.m. PDT

Just like in football, the first play or story in a newscast sets the tone for the entire game.

All By Ourselves


By Jessica Benson
Tuesday, April 2, 2013 | 8:07 a.m. PDT

The tragically true and lonely story of managing the web.

It's Been a Great Ride


By Aaron Lawton
Monday, November 26, 2012 | 10:03 p.m. PST

After an intense few months, my time working as a producer for ATVN has finally come to an end. 

Keep It Simple


By Aaron Lawton
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 | 1:55 p.m. PDT

Simple is always better when it comes to writing copy for a newscast.

Speed Is The Word


By Aaron Lawton
Thursday, October 25, 2012 | 11:57 a.m. PDT

Working as the web producer sounds like an easy job. But when the news breaks, you had better be ready...

Four Teens Plead Not Guilty to Fatal Attack on USC Grad Student

Actor and Comedian Robin Williams Dead at 63

Steve Sarkisian "It Was a Really Competitive Environment"

Cody Kessler "We've Still Got a Long Way to Go"

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Mon, 8/25/14 (All day)
USC
Wed, 9/03/14 | 10:00am
ANN 102