Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

Producers

"Did They Find It Yet?"


By Faith Miller
Thursday, April 10, 2014 | 12:42 a.m. PDT

Sometimes important stories get redundant, so fresh reporting is essential.

Something New


By Kate Flexter
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 | 5:00 p.m. PDT

With ongoing stories, it's important to make sure information is current and relevant to your viewer. 

No News is Old News


By Kimiya Shokoohi
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 | 6:29 p.m. PDT

As producers, covering ongoing stories is a responsibility and a waltz.

Ongoing Doesn't Have To Be Boring


By Jackie Giordano
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 | 4:49 p.m. PDT

How to keep things interesting.

Finding the "New" in Old News


By Christine Archer
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 | 12:10 a.m. PDT

Even if a big story goes on for days, weeks, or months, you still must cover it! 

Strive for Live


By Alyssa Nakamoto
Friday, April 4, 2014 | 10:45 a.m. PDT

And your show will thrive! 

Going Live


By Roonhee Ko
Thursday, April 3, 2014 | 5:57 p.m. PDT

Viewers want to know what’s happening right now. 

Breaking the News Live


By Faith Miller
Thursday, April 3, 2014 | 2:05 p.m. PDT

I wish we could've had a live shot Wednesday. Our breaking news needed it.

No Rain? No Problem


By Kate Flexter
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 | 4:46 p.m. PDT

The news doesn't stop once you're on air and neither does your job as a producer.  

Team Work is What's Gonna Work


By Alexa Liacko
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 | 4:28 p.m. PDT

3...2...1...WE'RE LIVE!

The Tease: Apr. 24, 2014

Rapper R-Mean Performs at Tommy Trojan for Armenian Genocide

Wednesday 04/23/14

USC Head Football Coach Steve Sarkisian Offers His Tips for Success

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

$7 with Sara: Roving Archers


By Sara Frondoni
04/23/14 | 7:03 p.m. PDT

Channel your inner Katniss Everdeen with an archery lesson for under 7 dollars!


CALENDAR
Thu, 4/24/14 | 6:00pm
Doheny Memorial Library (DML)
Fri, 4/25/14 (All day)
Paramount Pictures Studios
Tue, 4/29/14 | 6:45pm
Ahmanson Theatre
Sat, 5/03/14 | 10:00am
Union Station
Thu, 5/08/14 | 12:00pm
Sixth St. and Spring St.