Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

National

Top Democrats Convene At Statewide Convention


By Anna Sterling
Sunday, March 9, 2014 | 8:00 p.m. PDT

Jerry Brown, Nancy Pelosi, Kamala Harris and more spoke at the California Democrats State Convention in downtown L.A. this weekend.

Arizona Governor to Vote on Anti-Gay Bill


By Joy Wang
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 | 5:45 p.m. PST

Brewer is expected to make a decision on March 7.

Angelenos Remember John F. Kennedy


By Jackie Giordano and Andrea Martinez
Thursday, November 21, 2013 | 1:57 p.m. PST

The Coliseum's torch will be lit at 12:01 am Friday to commemorate the 50th anniversary of Pres. Kennedy's death.

Study Finds More Violence in PG-13 Movies than R-Rated Films


By Joy Wang
Monday, November 11, 2013 | 4:53 p.m. PST

The study, titled "Gun Violence Trends in Movies," was published in the December issue of Pediatrics.

Hedge Fund Officials Plead Guilty to Insider Trading


By Joy Wang
Monday, November 4, 2013 | 4:01 p.m. PST

The firm is going to pay a record 1.2 billion dollars.

Healthcare Expert Comments On Affordable Care Act


By Anna Sterling
Monday, September 30, 2013 | 11:19 a.m. PDT

Starting Tuesday, every American will be able to sign up for health insurance.

Environmental Learning Center Opens in Playa Del Ray


By Olivia Marshall and Raishad Hardnett
Monday, September 16, 2013 | 4:40 p.m. PDT

The center will explain sustainable environmental practices and demonstrate these principles to the people of Los Angeles.

Jason Collins: First Active U.S. Athlete to Come Out As Gay


By Olivia Marshall
Monday, April 29, 2013 | 2:40 p.m. PDT

Jason Collins made history Monday as the first active athlete on a major U.S. sports team to publicly come out.

MTV Reality Star Found Dead Near His Home


By Nick Edmonds
Monday, April 1, 2013 | 5:09 p.m. PDT

Buckwild's Shain Gandee and two others were found dead Monday in an apparent off-roading accident.

Paul Concludes 13-Hour Filibuster


By Layne Kaplan
Thursday, March 7, 2013 | 8:35 a.m. PST

Sen. Paul said he wants answers from the Obama administration before confirming John Brennan. 

Square Dance Love

Residents Re-Landscape Gardens To Stand The Drought

Slacklining Finds Its Way To Santa Monica Beach

Thursday 04/17/14

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Sat, 4/19/14 (All day)
Los Angeles
Sat, 4/19/14 | 3:30pm
590 South Santa Fe Ave in Downtown Los Angeles
Tue, 4/22/14 | 8:00pm
Bovard Auditorium
Thu, 4/24/14 | 6:00pm
Doheny Memorial Library (DML)
Fri, 4/25/14 (All day)
Paramount Pictures Studios