Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
National

The Buzz: Miley Stalker and Giant Spiders


By Pierce Larsen
Monday, October 20, 2014 | 5:10 p.m. PDT

ATVN's Pierce Larsen reports. 

President Obama's Return To Southern California


By Madison Paglia
Thursday, October 9, 2014 | 10:41 a.m. PDT

President Obama returns to Southern California to give speech in Santa Monica. 

Ebay and PayPal to Split


By Grace DeWitt
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 | 3:07 p.m. PDT

Students react to the division of Ebay and Paypal. 

New LAX Southwest Terminal Will Have 12 Security Lanes


By Leslie Noye
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 | 1:29 p.m. PDT

The new terminal is expected to be completed by 2018.  

Korean Community Prays for Ferry Victims


By Kate Flexter
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 | 5:36 p.m. PDT

People gathered in Koreatown to hold a vigil.

Top Democrats Convene At Statewide Convention


By Anna Sterling
Sunday, March 9, 2014 | 8:00 p.m. PDT

Jerry Brown, Nancy Pelosi, Kamala Harris and more spoke at the California Democrats State Convention in downtown L.A. this weekend.

Arizona Governor to Vote on Anti-Gay Bill


By Joy Wang
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 | 5:45 p.m. PST

Brewer is expected to make a decision on March 7.

Angelenos Remember John F. Kennedy


By Jackie Giordano and Andrea Martinez
Thursday, November 21, 2013 | 1:57 p.m. PST

The Coliseum's torch will be lit at 12:01 am Friday to commemorate the 50th anniversary of Pres. Kennedy's death.

Study Finds More Violence in PG-13 Movies than R-Rated Films


By Joy Wang
Monday, November 11, 2013 | 4:53 p.m. PST

The study, titled "Gun Violence Trends in Movies," was published in the December issue of Pediatrics.

Hedge Fund Officials Plead Guilty to Insider Trading


By Joy Wang
Monday, November 4, 2013 | 4:01 p.m. PST

The firm is going to pay a record 1.2 billion dollars.

Barbie Dolls

USC Annenberg Awards Microsoft Innovator

No. 19 USC Finishes PAC-12 Schedule vs. No. 9 UCLA

President Obama Announces Executive Action for Immigration Reform

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

Inside the Media Center: Sights and Sounds of the Media Center


By Kimberly Leoffler
11/17/14 | 9:03 p.m. PST

Inside the Media Center correspondent Kim Leoffler talked to reporters and producers from ATVN, ARN, and Neon Tommy to see...


CALENDAR
Mon, 1/12/15 (All day)
University Park Campus
Sat, 1/31/15 | 7:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Fri, 2/06/15 | 7:00pm
Eileen Norris Cinema Theatre/Frank Sinatra Hall
Thu, 4/23/15 | 7:00pm
Town and Gown (TGF)