Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

ATVN Producer Blogs

Prepare Yourselves, Future J403 Students!


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 | 3:54 p.m. PST

J403 is a challenging course, so here is some advice.

New News in Old News


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 | 5:37 p.m. PST

See how ATVN handles ongoing coverage to keep the stories interesting and relevant.

Let the Mash-Up Begin!


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 | 11:43 a.m. PST

Annenberg Media Mash-Up is the new convergence of USC's web, radio and television news outlets.

Taking it Live with the Live Shots


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 | 5:34 p.m. PST

Team Tuesday is ready for some live shots! See how they can add to the show.

Maintaining ATVN's High Quality


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 | 6:13 p.m. PDT

See what efforts can be made to improve quality control of ATVN's broadcasts.

Living Up to the Name


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 | 5:29 p.m. PDT

See how we continue to be "USC's first source for news."

Choosing the Lead Story


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 | 4:36 p.m. PDT

Every day, producers must choose which story to lead their newscast with. Read more to find out how this decision...

Not-So-Final Final Thoughts


By Julia Deng
Friday, May 3, 2013 | 11:11 a.m. PDT

Words of wisdom for ATVN's next set of producers.

Preparing To Be Unprepared


By Julia Deng
Thursday, April 25, 2013 | 7:11 p.m. PDT

There's no better way to prep for breaking news.

What Would KABC Do?


By Julia Deng
Thursday, April 18, 2013 | 9:06 p.m. PDT

I often stop and ask myself how local stations would handle things.

04/22/14

Weather 04/22/14

Vampire Diaries Actor Talks 'Revamping the Planet'

University Crime Bill Proposed

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

Jammin' with Jacqueline: Caitlin Notey


By Jaqueline Sarkissian
04/22/14 | 7:12 p.m. PDT

The senior singer believes her fellow artists at USC helped develop her talent.


CALENDAR
Thu, 4/24/14 | 6:00pm
Doheny Memorial Library (DML)
Fri, 4/25/14 (All day)
Paramount Pictures Studios
Tue, 4/29/14 | 6:45pm
Ahmanson Theatre
Sat, 5/03/14 | 10:00am
Union Station
Thu, 5/08/14 | 12:00pm
Sixth St. and Spring St.