Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
ATVN Producer Blogs

From Inception to Creation


By Michelle Nadjar
Thursday, October 2, 2014 | 12:38 a.m. PDT

Never underestimate the power of the morning meeting.

What's Your Lead?


By Hannah Button
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 | 12:06 p.m. PDT

Choosing a lead story is one of the toughest calls a producer has to make. 

Prepare Yourselves, Future J403 Students!


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 | 3:54 p.m. PST

J403 is a challenging course, so here is some advice.

New News in Old News


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 | 5:37 p.m. PST

See how ATVN handles ongoing coverage to keep the stories interesting and relevant.

Let the Mash-Up Begin!


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 | 11:43 a.m. PST

Annenberg Media Mash-Up is the new convergence of USC's web, radio and television news outlets.

Taking it Live with the Live Shots


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 | 5:34 p.m. PST

Team Tuesday is ready for some live shots! See how they can add to the show.

Maintaining ATVN's High Quality


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 | 6:13 p.m. PDT

See what efforts can be made to improve quality control of ATVN's broadcasts.

Living Up to the Name


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 | 5:29 p.m. PDT

See how we continue to be "USC's first source for news."

Choosing the Lead Story


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 | 4:36 p.m. PDT

Every day, producers must choose which story to lead their newscast with. Read more to find out how this decision...

Not-So-Final Final Thoughts


By Julia Deng
Friday, May 3, 2013 | 11:11 a.m. PDT

Words of wisdom for ATVN's next set of producers.

USC Good Neighbors Funds New Literacy Program At Nearby School

Trojan Marching Band Ranked No. 1 in College Football

What's the Best News You've Heard Today?

ATVN Exclusive: April Ross

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Thu, 10/23/14 | 6:00pm
2525 Michigan Avenue, Santa Monica CA 90404
Thu, 10/23/14 | 7:00pm
USC Scene Dock Theatre
Thu, 10/30/14 (All day)
USC McClintock Theatre
Mon, 11/03/14 | 8:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Thu, 11/06/14 | 7:30pm
Annenberg Forum, Wallis Annenberg Hall