Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
ATVN Producer Blogs

Want to Produce? Here's What You Need to Know...


By Christina Schoellkopf
Thursday, December 11, 2014 | 6:26 p.m. PST

Being a producer may be one of the most rewarding things you do in college. Ready for the challenge? 

A Critique of the Coverage: L.A. Reacts to the Wilson Verdict


By Christina Schoellkopf
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 | 9:49 p.m. PST

This week news traveled in more ways than I could count. It started with a sound. I heard helicopters overhead...

Let's Go Live!


By Christina Schoellkopf
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 | 3:25 p.m. PST

It's time for Team Monday to embrace our next challenge. We have what it takes to go live!

Just Keep Swimming


By Michelle Nadjar
Thursday, October 23, 2014 | 4:42 p.m. PDT

With a little perseverance and dedication, you can always be better than before. 

From Inception to Creation


By Michelle Nadjar
Thursday, October 2, 2014 | 12:38 a.m. PDT

Never underestimate the power of the morning meeting.

What's Your Lead?


By Hannah Button
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 | 12:06 p.m. PDT

Choosing a lead story is one of the toughest calls a producer has to make. 

Prepare Yourselves, Future J403 Students!


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 | 3:54 p.m. PST

J403 is a challenging course, so here is some advice.

New News in Old News


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 | 5:37 p.m. PST

See how ATVN handles ongoing coverage to keep the stories interesting and relevant.

Let the Mash-Up Begin!


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 | 11:43 a.m. PST

Annenberg Media Mash-Up is the new convergence of USC's web, radio and television news outlets.

Taking it Live with the Live Shots


By Gloria Yi
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 | 5:34 p.m. PST

Team Tuesday is ready for some live shots! See how they can add to the show.

Sports SCene: Episode 1

CNN Staff And Alumna Stop By The Media Center

Voices of Auschwitz

Javorius 'Buck' Allen: "It Was a Very Physical Game"

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

Announcing The Spring 2015 Anchor Team


By ATVN
01/25/15 | 9:46 p.m. PST

Thank you to everyone who auditioned. We invite you to audition next semester. 


CALENDAR
Sat, 1/31/15 | 7:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Thu, 2/05/15 | 10:00am
University Park Campus - Trousdale Parkway
Fri, 2/06/15 | 7:00pm
Eileen Norris Cinema Theatre/Frank Sinatra Hall
Sat, 2/07/15 (All day)
USC Scene Dock Theatre
Sat, 2/07/15 (All day)
USC Scene Dock Theatre