Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

black friday

USC Spiritual Leaders Celebrate Giving Tuesday


By Joy Wang
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 | 6:23 p.m. PST

The national campaign encourages people to donate.

Retailers Jumpstart Black Friday on Thanksgiving Day


By Elisabeth Roberts
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 | 11:07 a.m. PST

Retailers are increasing holiday promotions by opening earlier.

U.S. Consumer Confidence Highest in Almost Five Years


By Joy Wang
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 | 1:09 p.m. PST

The Conference Board surveyed approximately 2,500 households.

Cyber Monday Broke Record-Breaking Sales


By Kelly Hanelt and Mariah Haas
Monday, November 26, 2012 | 1:41 p.m. PST

Online sales are expected to amount to $1.5 billion.

Walmart Employees Protest Working on Thanksgiving


By Brittany Boxley and Chhaya Nene
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 | 3:38 p.m. PST

Protesters rallied against Walmart for the second time in the past two months.

Black Friday Shoppers Get a Head Start


By Ivana Banh
Monday, November 19, 2012 | 12:25 p.m. PST

Shoppers camp out ten days before the sale to ensure that they get their discounted TVs and computers.

Early Black Friday Times Spark Mixed Reactions


By Sarah Sax
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 | 11:34 a.m. PST

Retailers are opening their doors for Black Friday shoppers earlier than ever before, and USC students have mixed reactions.

Holiday Sales Break Records


By Cassie Jasso
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 | 1:16 p.m. PST

Cyber Monday sales broke records, but it doesn't just include money.

Stocks Soar Following Thanksgiving Weekend


By Josh DeMilta
Monday, November 28, 2011 | 5:58 p.m. PST

Thankgsiving weekend shoppers and European negotiations led to the rise in stocks.

"Black Thursday" Sales Stir Up Debate


By Christen Lazarcheck and Julia Deng
Tuesday, November 22, 2011 | 5:28 p.m. PST

Stores offering deals on Thanksgiving may be cutting into family time.

Media First: Run-Through Week

Urban Outfitters Swing and Miss with Controversial Sweatshirt

Residents Speak out About Possible L.A.P.D. Drones

USC Village Construction Officially Underway

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Tue, 9/23/14 | 7:14pm
Bovard Auditorium
Mon, 10/06/14 | 7:03pm
Ronald Tutor Campus Center 450
Thu, 10/16/14 | 7:30pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Mon, 11/03/14 | 8:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Sat, 1/31/15 | 7:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)