Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
black friday

'Giving Tuesday' Bucks Commercial Holiday Trend


By Matt Levin and Sarah Mitchell
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 | 4:14 p.m. PST

You've heard of "Black Friday" and "Cyber Monday." But what about "Giving Tuesday"?

INFOGRAPHIC: Cyber Monday Proves to Be Huge Success


By Danica Ceballos
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 | 2:59 p.m. PST

IBM said it was the most popular day for shopping this season. 

Cyber Monday Sales Expected to Be Larger Than Black Friday


By Rachel Scott, Erin Ramirez and Maritza Moulite
Monday, December 1, 2014 | 11:08 a.m. PST

With much convenience and excitement, Cyber Monday is expected to surpass this year's Black Friday sales as it has done...

USC Spiritual Leaders Celebrate Giving Tuesday


By Joy Wang
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 | 6:23 p.m. PST

The national campaign encourages people to donate.

Retailers Jumpstart Black Friday on Thanksgiving Day


By Elisabeth Roberts
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 | 11:07 a.m. PST

Retailers are increasing holiday promotions by opening earlier.

U.S. Consumer Confidence Highest in Almost Five Years


By Joy Wang
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 | 1:09 p.m. PST

The Conference Board surveyed approximately 2,500 households.

Cyber Monday Broke Record-Breaking Sales


By Kelly Hanelt and Mariah Haas
Monday, November 26, 2012 | 1:41 p.m. PST

Online sales are expected to amount to $1.5 billion.

Walmart Employees Protest Working on Thanksgiving


By Brittany Boxley and Chhaya Nene
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 | 3:38 p.m. PST

Protesters rallied against Walmart for the second time in the past two months.

Black Friday Shoppers Get a Head Start


By Ivana Banh
Monday, November 19, 2012 | 12:25 p.m. PST

Shoppers camp out ten days before the sale to ensure that they get their discounted TVs and computers.

Early Black Friday Times Spark Mixed Reactions


By Sarah Sax
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 | 11:34 a.m. PST

Retailers are opening their doors for Black Friday shoppers earlier than ever before, and USC students have mixed reactions.

Athlete Spotlight 12/4/14

The Story Of A Man's Best Friend

USC's Williams Named Hendricks Finalist

Protests Over Police Brutality Come to Campus

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Mon, 1/12/15 (All day)
University Park Campus
Sat, 1/31/15 | 7:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Fri, 2/06/15 | 7:00pm
Eileen Norris Cinema Theatre/Frank Sinatra Hall
Thu, 3/05/15 | 8:30pm
Doheny Memorial Library 240
Thu, 4/23/15 | 7:00pm
Town and Gown (TGF)