Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

California

Residents Re-Landscape Gardens To Stand The Drought


By Sarah Sax
Friday, April 18, 2014 | 4:21 p.m. PDT

Water Conservation

At-Risk Teens Get Second Chance By Working On High School Farm


By Elisa Hernandez
Friday, April 4, 2014 | 4:40 p.m. PDT

Students at John R. Wooden High School are getting a different type of learning experience. ATVN's Elisa Hernandez has more...

L.A.C.E.S. Shines in A.P. Exams


By Fernando Hurtado
Thursday, April 3, 2014 | 3:21 p.m. PDT

L.A.C.E.S. counts with an 85% college placement rate.

Under Fire, Leland Yee Ends Run for Calif. Secretary of State


By Madisen Keavy and Matt Hamilton
Thursday, March 27, 2014 | 4:10 p.m. PDT

Yee is the third Democratic politician in California to be linked with criminal conduct.

Top Democrats Convene At Statewide Convention


By Anna Sterling
Sunday, March 9, 2014 | 8:00 p.m. PDT

Jerry Brown, Nancy Pelosi, Kamala Harris and more spoke at the California Democrats State Convention in downtown L.A. this weekend.

South L.A. Parents Fight for Pre-K Program to Stay


By Fernando Hurtado
Thursday, March 6, 2014 | 3:17 p.m. PST

30 Kedren Head Start schools will be closed in South L.A. and Watts. 

Beach Water Still Unsafe After California Rain, Researchers Say


By Fernando Hurtado
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 | 10:17 a.m. PST

More than three days after the storm, researchers are urging beachgoers to stay away from the water. 

Landmark Lawsuit Challenges Teacher Employment Policies


By Kimberly Leoffler
Thursday, February 20, 2014 | 1:43 p.m. PST

Students contend tenure policies compromise the quality of education, but teachers say job security improves student performance.

Cold Spell Could Mean Higher Grocery Bills


By Brittany Boxley, Alison Chang and JJ Maldonado
Tuesday, February 4, 2014 | 1:45 p.m. PST

Thanks to below average temperatures, shoppers can expect to pay more for their produce.

State Unveils New Earthquake Insurance Policy


By Amy Lopez
Monday, December 2, 2013 | 12:49 p.m. PST

Earthquake coverage will now be included in California insurance policies.

04/22/14

Weather 04/22/14

Vampire Diaries Actor Talks 'Revamping the Planet'

University Crime Bill Proposed

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

Jammin' with Jacqueline: Caitlin Notey


By Jaqueline Sarkissian
04/22/14 | 7:12 p.m. PDT

The senior singer believes her fellow artists at USC helped develop her talent.


CALENDAR
Thu, 4/24/14 | 6:00pm
Doheny Memorial Library (DML)
Fri, 4/25/14 (All day)
Paramount Pictures Studios
Tue, 4/29/14 | 6:45pm
Ahmanson Theatre
Sat, 5/03/14 | 10:00am
Union Station
Thu, 5/08/14 | 12:00pm
Sixth St. and Spring St.