Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
California

Gov. Brown OKs Plastic Bag Ban in California


By Wan Xu and Andrew Tweedy
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 | 3:01 p.m. PDT

California became the first state in the U.S. to ban plastic bags. ATVN's Wan Xu reports.

Proposed Tax Break Could Reduce Veteran Unemployment Rate


By Justice Haque and Drennon Kimpton
Monday, September 22, 2014 | 11:33 a.m. PDT

The proposal would give businesses up to $1,500 for hiring veterans.

L.A. Gas Prices Hit 7-Month Low


By Judy Cai
Monday, September 22, 2014 | 11:15 a.m. PDT

Optimism is on the rise as gas prices drop, but the environment could be negatively impacted. 

Residents Re-Landscape Gardens To Stand The Drought


By Sarah Sax
Friday, April 18, 2014 | 4:21 p.m. PDT

Water Conservation

At-Risk Teens Get Second Chance By Working On High School Farm


By Elisa Hernandez
Friday, April 4, 2014 | 4:40 p.m. PDT

Students at John R. Wooden High School are getting a different type of learning experience. ATVN's Elisa Hernandez has more...

L.A.C.E.S. Shines in A.P. Exams


By Fernando Hurtado
Thursday, April 3, 2014 | 3:21 p.m. PDT

L.A.C.E.S. counts with an 85% college placement rate.

Under Fire, Leland Yee Ends Run for Calif. Secretary of State


By Madisen Keavy and Matt Hamilton
Thursday, March 27, 2014 | 4:10 p.m. PDT

Yee is the third Democratic politician in California to be linked with criminal conduct.

Top Democrats Convene At Statewide Convention


By Anna Sterling
Sunday, March 9, 2014 | 8:00 p.m. PDT

Jerry Brown, Nancy Pelosi, Kamala Harris and more spoke at the California Democrats State Convention in downtown L.A. this weekend.

South L.A. Parents Fight for Pre-K Program to Stay


By Fernando Hurtado
Thursday, March 6, 2014 | 3:17 p.m. PST

30 Kedren Head Start schools will be closed in South L.A. and Watts. 

Beach Water Still Unsafe After California Rain, Researchers Say


By Fernando Hurtado
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 | 10:17 a.m. PST

More than three days after the storm, researchers are urging beachgoers to stay away from the water. 

Students Propose House For USC's Black Community

Closing Arguments in Bolden Trial

Family Reacts to Death of 7-year-old Boy Killed By Ice Cream Truck

ITMC: All Media- Ani

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Wed, 10/29/14 (All day)
Tutor Campus Center
Thu, 10/30/14 (All day)
USC McClintock Theatre
Mon, 11/03/14 | 8:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Wed, 11/05/14 | 7:00pm
USC Roski MFA Gallery, 3001 S. Flower Street
Thu, 11/06/14 | 7:30pm
Annenberg Forum, Wallis Annenberg Hall