Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
CDC

Ebola Virus Continues to Spread


By Sarah Mitchell and Abby Flaxer
Thursday, October 2, 2014 | 11:34 a.m. PDT

New details emerge in the U.S. Ebola case.

New Video Game to Helps Children with Autism


By Brittany Boxley
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 | 10:06 a.m. PDT

A new game intends to teach children to make eye contact and recognize others' emotions.

Drug-Resistant 'Superbugs' Deemed Urgent Threat


By Faith Miller
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 | 5:33 p.m. PDT

Antibiotic-resistant bacteria, called "superbugs," infect more than 2 million people per year, the CDC estimates.

Whole Foods, Trader Joe's Sued For Lead in Candies


By Matt Hamilton
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 | 2:13 p.m. PDT

Attorney General Kamala Harris filed the lawsuit Tuesday in San Francisco.

Smoking in Youth-Rated Movies Double in Two Years


By Vicki Chen
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 | 10:13 a.m. PDT

Smoking scenes in movies for young people have returned to the same number as a decade ago.

Drug-Resistant 'Superbugs' Put CDC on Alert


By Vansh Jain and Alex Stillman
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 | 4:34 p.m. PST

A bacterial infection with a 50% fatality rate has threatened hospitals across the country.

Anti-Smoking Funds Drop Despite Increased Tobacco Revenue


By Rebecca Iloulian and Layne Kaplan
Thursday, December 6, 2012 | 11:30 a.m. PST

Faced with tight budgets, state funding of tobacco prevention programs has significantly decreased.

Death Toll Rises in Meningitis Outbreak [UPDATE]


By Ivana Banh, Juli Ruiz and Kristen Rodgers
Monday, October 8, 2012 | 12:40 p.m. PDT

The number of deaths and infected patients continues to grow.

Teen Births Lowest in 70 Years


By Kristen Rodgers
Tuesday, April 10, 2012 | 10:53 a.m. PDT

U.S. teen births declined with Mississippi with the highest rate and New Hampshire with the lowest.

Study: Autism Cases on the Rise


By Haley Kaufman
Thursday, March 29, 2012 | 12:06 p.m. PDT

A new report by the CDC showed that autism cases have increased and federal health officials think this is largely...

Athlete Spotlight 12/4/14

The Story Of A Man's Best Friend

USC's Williams Named Hendricks Finalist

Protests Over Police Brutality Come to Campus

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Mon, 1/12/15 (All day)
University Park Campus
Sat, 1/31/15 | 7:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Fri, 2/06/15 | 7:00pm
Eileen Norris Cinema Theatre/Frank Sinatra Hall
Thu, 3/05/15 | 8:30pm
Doheny Memorial Library 240
Thu, 4/23/15 | 7:00pm
Town and Gown (TGF)