Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

CDC

New Video Game to Helps Children with Autism


By Brittany Boxley
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 | 10:06 a.m. PDT

A new game intends to teach children to make eye contact and recognize others' emotions.

Drug-Resistant 'Superbugs' Deemed Urgent Threat


By Faith Miller
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 | 5:33 p.m. PDT

Antibiotic-resistant bacteria, called "superbugs," infect more than 2 million people per year, the CDC estimates.

Whole Foods, Trader Joe's Sued For Lead in Candies


By Matt Hamilton
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 | 2:13 p.m. PDT

Attorney General Kamala Harris filed the lawsuit Tuesday in San Francisco.

Smoking in Youth-Rated Movies Double in Two Years


By Vicki Chen
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 | 10:13 a.m. PDT

Smoking scenes in movies for young people have returned to the same number as a decade ago.

Drug-Resistant 'Superbugs' Put CDC on Alert


By Vansh Jain and Alex Stillman
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 | 4:34 p.m. PST

A bacterial infection with a 50% fatality rate has threatened hospitals across the country.

Anti-Smoking Funds Drop Despite Increased Tobacco Revenue


By Rebecca Iloulian and Layne Kaplan
Thursday, December 6, 2012 | 11:30 a.m. PST

Faced with tight budgets, state funding of tobacco prevention programs has significantly decreased.

Death Toll Rises in Meningitis Outbreak [UPDATE]


By Ivana Banh, Juli Ruiz and Kristen Rodgers
Monday, October 8, 2012 | 12:40 p.m. PDT

The number of deaths and infected patients continues to grow.

Teen Births Lowest in 70 Years


By Kristen Rodgers
Tuesday, April 10, 2012 | 10:53 a.m. PDT

U.S. teen births declined with Mississippi with the highest rate and New Hampshire with the lowest.

Study: Autism Cases on the Rise


By Haley Kaufman
Thursday, March 29, 2012 | 12:06 p.m. PDT

A new report by the CDC showed that autism cases have increased and federal health officials think this is largely...

CDC Launches Graphic Anti-Smoking Campaign


By Carly Santiago and Nicole Fukuoka
Monday, March 19, 2012 | 11:12 a.m. PDT

The CDC began its largest and most alarming campaign to date 

Su'a Cravens "We're Here to Fight"

Justin Davis "We're Gonna Big Things this Year"

Nelson Agholor "We Don't Worry About Outside Things"

USC vs. Fresno State Postgame Press Conference

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Wed, 9/03/14 | 10:00am
ANN 102
Mon, 9/08/14 | 12:00pm
Student Union B3
Thu, 9/11/14 | 7:00pm
REDCAT, Los Angeles
Mon, 10/06/14 | 7:03pm
Ronald Tutor Campus Center 450
Thu, 10/16/14 | 7:30pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)