Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
communication

The Importance of Communication: My Weeks as Lead Producer


By Ali Rubalcava
Friday, September 26, 2014 | 2:42 p.m. PDT

Thursday night marked my second week as lead producer. What I've learned... 

Communication is Key in the Newsroom


By Andrew Kallick
Thursday, September 25, 2014 | 1:10 p.m. PDT

Honing communication skills can make a great impact in the newsroom.

"Oh, That's My Slug?"


By Julia Deng
Friday, March 15, 2013 | 9:21 a.m. PDT

I hear this question far too often from my reporters.

Full Speed Ahead


By Joy Wang
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 | 12:50 p.m. PDT

Before the semester ends, I'll get to go through each position 2 more times.

Team Tuesday: Bringing Stories to Life


By Heather Ritchie
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 | 11:56 p.m. PST

From 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., Team Tuesday works hard to develop stories throughout the day. 

Dorner Do's and Don'ts


By Joy Wang
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 | 10:30 a.m. PST

How ATVN captured a "suspect" who officials "believe" could be Christopher Dorner just in time for their newscast.

Putting the Puzzle Together for Team Tuesday


By Heather Ritchie
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 | 11:45 p.m. PST

Communication proved to be a tough challenge for tackling both the website and broadcast.

How Far I've Come


By Emily Heckelman
Friday, November 30, 2012 | 3:11 p.m. PST

With only one show left to produce, it's time to take a look back at this crazy ride.

Communicating, Not Talking


By Layne Kaplan
Friday, October 26, 2012 | 10:37 a.m. PDT

As video teammate, it's all about communication in the newsroom.

Talk Isn't Cheap in The Newsroom


By Aaron Lawton
Monday, October 22, 2012 | 9:30 p.m. PDT

The key to producing an excellent newscast starts with excellent communication. We found that out the hard way tonight.

No. 22 Trojans Corral Buffaloes

Post Colorado Game Press Conference

Pullard: "Get Him the Ball"

Cravens "I Love a Crazy Environment"

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

Inside the Media Center: Doughnuts and Collaboration


By Fernando Hurtado and Emily Thornburg
10/16/14 | 2:18 p.m. PDT

In this episode of Inside the Media Center (ITMC), we show you what doughnuts do to a Media Center full...


CALENDAR
Thu, 10/23/14 | 6:00pm
2525 Michigan Avenue, Santa Monica CA 90404
Thu, 10/23/14 | 7:00pm
USC Scene Dock Theatre
Thu, 10/30/14 (All day)
USC McClintock Theatre
Mon, 11/03/14 | 8:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Thu, 11/06/14 | 7:30pm
Annenberg Forum, Wallis Annenberg Hall