Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
communication

Fortes and Foibles


By Andrew Kallick
Thursday, October 23, 2014 | 11:27 a.m. PDT

I took some time to reflect on my fortes and foibles as I approach the mid-way point. 

The Importance of Communication: My Weeks as Lead Producer


By Alejandra Rubalcava
Friday, September 26, 2014 | 2:42 p.m. PDT

Thursday night marked my second week as lead producer. What I've learned... 

Communication is Key in the Newsroom


By Andrew Kallick
Thursday, September 25, 2014 | 1:10 p.m. PDT

Honing communication skills can make a great impact in the newsroom.

"Oh, That's My Slug?"


By Julia Deng
Friday, March 15, 2013 | 9:21 a.m. PDT

I hear this question far too often from my reporters.

Full Speed Ahead


By Joy Wang
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 | 12:50 p.m. PDT

Before the semester ends, I'll get to go through each position 2 more times.

Team Tuesday: Bringing Stories to Life


By Heather Ritchie
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 | 11:56 p.m. PST

From 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., Team Tuesday works hard to develop stories throughout the day. 

Dorner Do's and Don'ts


By Joy Wang
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 | 10:30 a.m. PST

How ATVN captured a "suspect" who officials "believe" could be Christopher Dorner just in time for their newscast.

Putting the Puzzle Together for Team Tuesday


By Heather Ritchie
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 | 11:45 p.m. PST

Communication proved to be a tough challenge for tackling both the website and broadcast.

How Far I've Come


By Emily Heckelman
Friday, November 30, 2012 | 3:11 p.m. PST

With only one show left to produce, it's time to take a look back at this crazy ride.

Communicating, Not Talking


By Layne Kaplan
Friday, October 26, 2012 | 10:37 a.m. PDT

As video teammate, it's all about communication in the newsroom.

A Law Encouraging People to Vote

Ebola Preparedness in Los Angeles

Weathercast 10/28/14

Wednesday 10/29/14

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Thu, 10/30/14 | 11:00am
McCarthy Quad
Thu, 10/30/14 | 7:00pm
USC McClintock Theatre
Mon, 11/03/14 | 8:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Wed, 11/05/14 | 7:00pm
USC Roski MFA Gallery, 3001 S. Flower Street
Thu, 11/06/14 (All day)
USC Bing Theatre