Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

Mayor Garcetti Addresses Funding For Domestic Violence Victims

By David Merrell
Thursday, October 1, 2015 | 1:01 p.m. PDT

The announcement kicks off Domestic Violence Awareness Month.

South LA Gun Dealer Charged With Illegal Gun Sales

By Ariba Alvi
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 | 9:03 p.m. PDT

Botach Technical in Leimart Park faces criminal charges for illegally selling guns to civilians.

'Yellow Alerts' Proposed To Catch Hit-and-Run Suspects

By Cole Sullivan
Monday, September 28, 2015 | 10:50 a.m. PDT

A USC student says new legislation signed today could've helped catch the driver who almost killed her. 

LAPD Body Camera Use Approved

By Marc Sallinger
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 | 9:41 a.m. PDT

Los Angeles Board of Police Commissioners votes 3-1 to approve use of body cameras by LAPD officers.

What It's Like To Be A Police Officer On Skid Row

By Stassy Olmos
Monday, March 9, 2015 | 10:27 a.m. PDT

Following the officer-involved shooting on Skid Row last week, we take a look at what it's like to be a...

Viterbi Students Working On Technology To Promote Safety On Campus

By hchung
Thursday, March 5, 2015 | 3:35 p.m. PST

He was mugged on his first day at USC, so he decided to create an app that can "literally help...

Staying Safe this Halloween

By Stassy Olmos
Thursday, November 13, 2014 | 2:37 p.m. PST

Officials reminded kids how to stay safe this Halloween. ATVN's Stassy Olmos reports.

Shooting Victim, Found Wounded Near USC Gate, Dies

By Matt Hamilton
Thursday, February 13, 2014 | 10:54 a.m. PST

Investigators say the fatal shooting was unrelated to USC.

New CA Initiative to Target Repeat Offenders

By Hannah Button
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 | 10:57 a.m. PST

A new initiative proposed Wednesday aims to reduce prison populations and prevent recidivism.

Hate Crimes Down in LA County

By Tina Gutierrez
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 | 12:04 p.m. PDT

A report released Wednesday showed a six percent drop in hate crimes in Los Angeles over the past year.

Thursday 10/01/15

Women's Tennis Hopes to Take the ITA Tournament

USC Men's Waterpolo Seeks Revenge Against Stanford

Women's Volleyball Welcomes Washington To The Galen Center

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

"D-Day For Veterans" Tries To Help Homeless Vets

By Taiye Ojomo
09/24/15 | 2:19 p.m. PDT

The Los Angeles National Council Coalition headed to Skid Row in order to help homeless veterans sign up for the...

Mon, 10/05/15 | 11:00am
University Park Campus Student Union Building B3
Wed, 10/07/15 | 6:30pm
Off Campus: Ahmanson Theatre, Los Angeles
Fri, 10/09/15 | 9:00am
University Park Campus ASCJ West Lobby
Fri, 10/09/15 | 7:00pm
Wallis Annenberg Hall (ANN), Forum (Lobby)
Thu, 10/15/15 | 11:00am
University Park Campus Trousdale Parkway