Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

death penalty

Washington Governor Suspends Death Penalty


By JJ Maldonado
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 | 5:38 p.m. PST

Gov. Jay Inslee said he came to the decision after months of meetings with law enforcement and family members of...

No on Prop. 34 Conference Brings Forward Advocates


By Juli Ruiz
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 | 4:25 p.m. PDT

If the proposition were to pass, the death penalty would be abolished in California.

Prop 34 Offers End to Death Penalty


By Lindsay Tuchman
Tuesday, October 23, 2012 | 5:28 p.m. PDT

Supporters of Prop 34 advocate the end of the death penalty.

Majority of California Voters Support Death Penalty, Study Says


By Soyoung Kim
Thursday, September 29, 2011 | 10:41 a.m. PDT

Californians have consistently supported the death penalty for the past five decades.

Troy Davis Executed After Stays Rejected By Courts [Updated]


By Emilie Mateu, Layne Kaplan and Vicki Chen
Tuesday, September 20, 2011 | 11:58 a.m. PDT

The U.S. Supreme Court weighs a final appeal, delaying Davis' execution.

USC Senior to Run in Boston Marathon

Tuesday 04/15/14

Weather 04/15/14

Cody Kessler "It's Another Great Opportunity"

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

Jammin' with Jacqueline: Brandon Woodward


By Jaqueline Sarkissian
04/15/14 | 7:18 p.m. PDT

Catch up with a Thornton senior drummer in the Popular Music Program!


CALENDAR
Wed, 4/16/14 | 12:00pm
VKC 300A
Sat, 4/19/14 (All day)
Los Angeles
Sat, 4/19/14 | 3:30pm
590 South Santa Fe Ave in Downtown Los Angeles
Thu, 4/24/14 | 6:00pm
Doheny Memorial Library (DML)
Fri, 4/25/14 (All day)
Paramount Pictures Studios