Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

death penalty

Washington Governor Suspends Death Penalty


By JJ Maldonado
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 | 5:38 p.m. PST

Gov. Jay Inslee said he came to the decision after months of meetings with law enforcement and family members of...

No on Prop. 34 Conference Brings Forward Advocates


By Juli Ruiz
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 | 4:25 p.m. PDT

If the proposition were to pass, the death penalty would be abolished in California.

Prop 34 Offers End to Death Penalty


By Lindsay Tuchman
Tuesday, October 23, 2012 | 5:28 p.m. PDT

Supporters of Prop 34 advocate the end of the death penalty.

Majority of California Voters Support Death Penalty, Study Says


By Soyoung Kim
Thursday, September 29, 2011 | 10:41 a.m. PDT

Californians have consistently supported the death penalty for the past five decades.

Troy Davis Executed After Stays Rejected By Courts [Updated]


By Emilie Mateu, Layne Kaplan and Vicki Chen
Tuesday, September 20, 2011 | 11:58 a.m. PDT

The U.S. Supreme Court weighs a final appeal, delaying Davis' execution.

Urban Outfitters Swing and Miss with Controversial Sweatshirt

Residents Speak out About Possible L.A.P.D. Drones

Sarkisian: "We Got Defeated Tonight"

Pullard: "We Got Hit in the Mouth"

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Tue, 9/23/14 | 7:14pm
Bovard Auditorium
Mon, 10/06/14 | 7:03pm
Ronald Tutor Campus Center 450
Thu, 10/16/14 | 7:30pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Mon, 11/03/14 | 8:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Sat, 1/31/15 | 7:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)