Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
DPS

Fatal Hit and Run Near USC


By Patricia Silva
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 | 10:14 a.m. PDT

LAPD has released surveillance footage of a fatal hit-and-run last night near USC. 

USC Sexual Assault Alert


By Drennon Kimpton
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 | 11:40 a.m. PST

The Department of Public Safety at the University of Southern California notified students Tuesday night of a sexual assault that...

USC Safety App Available for Download


By Kimberly Leoffler and Sarah Mitchell
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 | 11:06 a.m. PST

Live Safe is a new app designed to promote safety on USC's campus. ATVN's Kim Leoffler reports. 

USC Greek Students and DPS Prepare for Halloween Weekend


By McKenna Keil
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 | 2:36 p.m. PDT

The USC greek community and the Department of Public Safety are working together to ensure student safety during Halloween celebrations. 

DPS, LAPD Targeting Bicyclists to Ensure Pedestrian Safety


By malindogan and Max Holm
Monday, October 27, 2014 | 2:08 p.m. PDT

With a history of pedestrian accidents on and near campus, members of the community chime in on what could be...

USC Med Student, 26, Reported Missing


By Faith Miller
Sunday, August 10, 2014 | 10:41 p.m. PDT

26-year-old USC HSC student is 6'0" and about 180 lbs and has not been seen since Tuesday.

Parents of Slain USC Student Arrive in the United States


By Rachel Scott
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 | 7:11 p.m. PDT

The parents of USC graduate student, Xinran Ji, are speaking out for the first time.

Campus Prepares for Fountain Run


By Fernando Hurtado
Thursday, May 1, 2014 | 1:27 p.m. PDT

Some of the fountains will be closed to prevent cuts and other serious injuries. 

Bike Accident on 28th Street Raises Safety Concerns


By Kyler Jae
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 | 9:54 a.m. PST

Students were not surprised to hear about a cyclist who was hit by a car Tuesday on the Row.

Security Increases at USC for Former President Bush's Visit


By Christine Archer
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 | 4:09 p.m. PST

USC officials joined forces with the Secret Service and LAPD to establish a security plan for President Bush's visit. 

Thursday 3/26/15

Weather 3/26/2015

Flaxer's Food Trucks

The Buzz 3/26/2015

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Sat, 3/28/15 | 8:00pm
Alfred Newman Recital Hall (AHF)
Thu, 4/02/15 | 7:00pm
USC Bing Theatre
Thu, 4/02/15 | 7:00pm
Scene Dock Theatre
Sat, 4/04/15 | 2:00pm
McCarthy Quad
Tue, 4/07/15 | 8:30am
Ronald Tutor Hall (RTH) Courtyard