Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
Drinking

Drinking, Safety Discussed at Town Hall Meeting


By Matt Hamilton and Ashley Riegle
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 | 1:00 p.m. PDT

More than 300 attended the event, which touched upon Greek life, binge drinking and university policy.

College Binge Drinking Tied to Long-Term Health Issues


By Matt Hamilton
Wednesday, April 24, 2013 | 1:48 p.m. PDT

Consuming more than five drinks in two hours is 'neurotoxic' according to new research.

Smoking While Drinking May Increase Hangover Risk


By Hannah Button
Wednesday, December 5, 2012 | 2:54 p.m. PST

A recent study published in the online Journal of Studies on Alcohol and Drugs revealed that smoking may enhance the...

Excessive Drinking Hurting Economy, Study Shows


By Julia Deng and Josh DeMilta
Monday, October 17, 2011 | 4:22 p.m. PDT

A CDC report shows drinking causes a drop in workplace productivity, costing billions.

Report: Campus Drug and Alcohol-related Offenses on the Rise


By Jerome Campbell
Monday, October 3, 2011 | 4:41 p.m. PDT

DPS makes more referrals to USC drug and drinking incidents.

Drinking Incident On Gameday Means More Awareness On The Row


By Jerome Campbell
Monday, September 19, 2011 | 4:57 p.m. PDT

An alleged "date rape drug" incident prompts safety precautions on the Greek Row.

Students Propose House For USC's Black Community

Closing Arguments in Bolden Trial

Family Reacts to Death of 7-year-old Boy Killed By Ice Cream Truck

ITMC: All Media- Ani

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Wed, 10/29/14 (All day)
Tutor Campus Center
Thu, 10/30/14 (All day)
USC McClintock Theatre
Mon, 11/03/14 | 8:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Wed, 11/05/14 | 7:00pm
USC Roski MFA Gallery, 3001 S. Flower Street
Thu, 11/06/14 | 7:30pm
Annenberg Forum, Wallis Annenberg Hall