Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

education

Education Advocates Protest for Extra Funds from LAUSD


By Brittany Boxley and JJ Maldonado
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 | 10:31 a.m. PDT

Protesters said LAUSD isn't providing the funds necessary for students and communities that need it the most. 

Landmark Teacher Tenure Trial Concludes


By Sarah Windham
Thursday, March 27, 2014 | 7:44 p.m. PDT

The landmark education trial has pitted students against teachers and might decide the fate of teacher tenure policies nationwide.

Student Loan Debt Tops $1 Trillion, Prompts Federal Reform


By Kimberly Leoffler
Thursday, March 27, 2014 | 7:21 p.m. PDT

For most students, it's a necessary evil: loans.

Pacoima Families Save for College


By JJ Maldonado
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 | 9:59 a.m. PST

Low-income families get help with financial education for college. 

Kids in Select States Get Longer School Days


By Hannah Button and Christina Schoellkopf
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 | 11:06 a.m. PST

Thousands of students in several states may be spending more time in the classroom.

USC Students Mentor High Schoolers in the Arts


By Kalyn Norwood and Julia Deng
Saturday, November 9, 2013 | 5:54 p.m. PST

Volunteers hosted visual and performing arts workshops for high schoolers.

Boyle Heights School Sees Higher Graduation Rates


By Mikella Wickham and Roonhee Ko
Thursday, October 24, 2013 | 9:51 a.m. PDT

Promesa Boyle Heights community coalition announced a 20 percent increase in graduation rates for its target schools.

Financial Aid Drops, Adding to Student Debt


By Brian Wulfekotte
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 | 7:11 p.m. PDT

Students are increasingly forced to shoulder the burden of a college education's rising cost.

SAT Scores: California Average Drops, National Average Stagnates


By Mikella Wickham
Thursday, September 26, 2013 | 2:28 p.m. PDT

The College Board, which owns the dominant test used in college admissions decisions, said only 494 people had a perfect...

Mini Environmentalists Clean the Coast


By Joy Wang
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 | 3:06 p.m. PDT

Students had their own version of Coastal Cleanup in Santa Monica.

Wednesday 04/23/14

USC Head Football Coach Steve Sarkisian Offers His Tips for Success

Annenberg Hosts Evening of Innovation

Weather 04/23/14

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Thu, 4/24/14 | 6:00pm
Doheny Memorial Library (DML)
Fri, 4/25/14 (All day)
Paramount Pictures Studios
Tue, 4/29/14 | 6:45pm
Ahmanson Theatre
Sat, 5/03/14 | 10:00am
Union Station
Thu, 5/08/14 | 12:00pm
Sixth St. and Spring St.