Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
Frank McCourt

Dodgers Sold to Group Led by Magic Johnson


By Nick Burton
Tuesday, March 27, 2012 | 8:47 p.m. PDT

The bankrupt team will be sold for a reported $2 billion.

Potential Dodgers Buyers


By Angela Blakely
Thursday, November 3, 2011 | 3:22 p.m. PDT

Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa wants the new Dodgers owner to love the team.

Ken Rosenthal Phone Interview


By Lauren Winston
Wednesday, November 2, 2011 | 9:07 p.m. PDT

MLB on FOX reporter and FOXSports.com senior baseball writer Ken Rosenthal talks about Frank McCourt's decision to sell the Dodgers,...

MLB: McCourt Took $189 Million From Dodgers


By Emilie Mateu
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 | 11:23 a.m. PDT

Commissioner Bud Selig has been accusing McCourt of mismanagement over the past year in his efforts to throw him out...

McCourt Divorce Settlement Reached [Updated]


By Jordan Lee and Josh DeMilta
Monday, October 17, 2011 | 9:22 a.m. PDT

Frank and Jamie McCourt reach an agreement over who gets ownership of the Los Angeles Dodgers in their divorce settlement.

Athlete Spotlight 12/4/14

The Story Of A Man's Best Friend

USC's Williams Named Hendricks Finalist

Protests Over Police Brutality Come to Campus

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Mon, 1/12/15 (All day)
University Park Campus
Sat, 1/31/15 | 7:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Fri, 2/06/15 | 7:00pm
Eileen Norris Cinema Theatre/Frank Sinatra Hall
Thu, 3/05/15 | 8:30pm
Doheny Memorial Library 240
Thu, 4/23/15 | 7:00pm
Town and Gown (TGF)