Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

immigration

May Day Marchers Call for Immigration Reform


By Matt Hamilton and Fiona Wang
Thursday, May 1, 2014 | 1:50 p.m. PDT

Protesters called on the federal government to end the record-high number of deportations.

Immigrant Rights Advocates Petition Against Car Impounds


By Tiffany Taylor and Emily Mae Czachor
Monday, March 31, 2014 | 1:25 p.m. PDT

Advocates petition local cities for a moratorium on car impounds of undocumented immigrants.

Undocumented Immigrants Rally Against All Deportations


By Fernando Hurtado and Frances Wang
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 | 10:08 a.m. PDT

Nearly 200 immigrant workers and allies gathered to protest President Obama's deportation practices.

Bus Tour for Immigration Reform Kicks Off


By Emily Thornburg
Monday, February 24, 2014 | 10:27 a.m. PST

More than 300 supporters gathered to send off the families, faith leaders and bus tour participants who are fasting to...

Families Of Deported Immigrants Plea For Immigration Reform


By Anna Sterling and Farrah Shuaib
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 | 5:35 p.m. PST

Gathering at a community center in Van Nuys, people directly affected by deportation spoke out about their struggles.

Human Rights Group Calls to End Moratorium on Car Impounding


By Hannah Button
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 | 11:59 a.m. PST

Unlicensed immigrants protested against current measures taken against illegal drivers.

'Day of the Dead' Celebrations Encourage Immigration Reform


By Elisabeth Roberts and Christine Archer
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 | 11:55 a.m. PDT

Families made altars that honored the deceased and called for the passage of immigration legislation.

Undocumented Immigrants Eligible For Licenses


By Fernando Hurtado
Thursday, October 3, 2013 | 10:36 a.m. PDT

Governor Brown signed off on the controversial bill Thursday at Los Angeles City Hall.

Immigrants' Rights Groups React to Vehicle Impound Policy Change


By Elisabeth Roberts
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 | 11:30 a.m. PDT

Immigrants' rights groups expressed their disapproval of the recession of Special Order 7.

Civil and Labor Groups Called For Immigration Vote


By Denise Guerra and Amy Lopez
Monday, September 23, 2013 | 10:36 a.m. PDT

Black and Latino community leaders held a news conference as a message to Congress to vote on immigration legislation. 

Su'a Cravens "We're Here to Fight"

Justin Davis "We're Gonna Big Things this Year"

Nelson Agholor "We Don't Worry About Outside Things"

USC vs. Fresno State Postgame Press Conference

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Wed, 9/03/14 | 10:00am
ANN 102
Mon, 9/08/14 | 12:00pm
Student Union B3
Thu, 9/11/14 | 7:00pm
REDCAT, Los Angeles
Mon, 10/06/14 | 7:03pm
Ronald Tutor Campus Center 450
Thu, 10/16/14 | 7:30pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)