Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
jobs

LGBT Center In LA Aims to Help Transgender Community Get Jobs


By spowell and Max Holm
Monday, November 17, 2014 | 5:22 p.m. PST

Several transgender Angelenos struggle to gain employment. ATVN's Shaleeka Powell has the story. 

LAFD Looks to Add More Women to Fire Departments


By Abby Flaxer
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 | 9:40 a.m. PST

The L.A. County Board of Supervisors is encouraging more women to become firefighters. 

Study Projects Hiring Will Increase for College Graduates in 2014-2015 School Year


By Drew Schwendiman
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 | 9:46 a.m. PDT

Looks like it pays to get a college degree...literally.

Job Seekers Line Up to Meet Employers


By Christian Brown
Thursday, October 9, 2014 | 6:32 p.m. PDT

Thousands of job seekers crowded L.A. City College looking for employment at an annual job fair sponsored by the county....

Torrance Responds to Toyota Move


By Tiffany Taylor
Monday, April 28, 2014 | 11:18 a.m. PDT

Torrance reacts to Toyota jobs moving out of California.

LinkedIn Hits User Milestone


By Tiffany Taylor
Monday, April 21, 2014 | 1:33 p.m. PDT

300 million people are now using LinkedIn.

RadioShack To Close Stores Across The U.S.


By Brittany Boxley and JJ Maldonado
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 | 10:02 a.m. PST

The electronics retailer stock is down about 22 percent in the past year.

Starbucks to Hire 10,000 Vets in Five Years


By Hannah Button
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 | 9:31 a.m. PST

Starbucks revealed a new plan to hire 10,000 veterans and their spouses in the next five years.

Campus Job Fair Draws Hundreds


By Christine Archer and Matt Hamilton
Thursday, September 19, 2013 | 3:56 p.m. PDT

More than 150 employers accepted resumes from Trojans eager to enter the job market.

Growing Up


By Jessica Benson
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 | 7:56 a.m. PDT

Discovering why we do what we do.

Second Day of Los Angeles Protest Following Ferguson Decision : Protester Reaction

Protesters Gather In Leimert Park

Video From L.A. Protests

First-Hand Account of DTLA Protests

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

Inside the Media Center: Sights and Sounds of the Media Center


By Kimberly Leoffler
11/17/14 | 9:03 p.m. PST

Inside the Media Center correspondent Kim Leoffler talked to reporters and producers from ATVN, ARN, and Neon Tommy to see...


CALENDAR
Mon, 1/12/15 (All day)
University Park Campus
Sat, 1/31/15 | 7:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Fri, 2/06/15 | 7:00pm
Eileen Norris Cinema Theatre/Frank Sinatra Hall
Thu, 4/23/15 | 7:00pm
Town and Gown (TGF)