Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

lead

Exide Technologies Issues Layoffs


By Anna Sterling
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 | 3:06 p.m. PDT

Activists are calling the lay-offs a "blessing in disguise" because of the plant's toxic levels of lead and arsenic emissions.

To Lead or Not to Lead...


By Christine Archer
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 | 6:04 p.m. PST

That is the question...for all of the producers at least!

Lead With What Most Relates To Your Viewer


By Sarah Sax
Thursday, October 10, 2013 | 5:36 p.m. PDT

A flawless lead grabs your attention, has great sound and video and segues into the upcoming stories.

Whole Foods, Trader Joe's Sued For Lead in Candies


By Matt Hamilton
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 | 2:13 p.m. PDT

Attorney General Kamala Harris filed the lawsuit Tuesday in San Francisco.

To Be Continued...


By Joy Wang
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 | 9:48 a.m. PDT

The class may be over, but there's a new batch of you hopping in!

Taking the Lead


By Heather Ritchie
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 | 11:28 p.m. PST

Picking out the lead story is not easy. 

Why Is This Your Lead? Funny You Should Ask...


By Ali Blair
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 | 5:00 p.m. PST

You have one chance to grab a viewer's attention.

What Goes First?


By Jessica Benson
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 | 7:15 a.m. PST

Picking the lead isn't always easy.

A Few Nuggets for the Newbies


By Jillian Angeline
Thursday, April 26, 2012 | 1:45 a.m. PDT

Be prepared for the day, stay calm in the face of breaking news and always have a smile on your...

Love Your Lead


By Lindsay Becker
Tuesday, February 21, 2012 | 11:14 p.m. PST

As a producer, without an attention-grabbing lead, all of your news team's hard work in putting together a show can...

Su'a Cravens "We're Here to Fight"

Justin Davis "We're Gonna Big Things this Year"

Nelson Agholor "We Don't Worry About Outside Things"

USC vs. Fresno State Postgame Press Conference

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Wed, 9/03/14 | 10:00am
ANN 102
Mon, 9/08/14 | 12:00pm
Student Union B3
Thu, 9/11/14 | 7:00pm
REDCAT, Los Angeles
Mon, 10/06/14 | 7:03pm
Ronald Tutor Campus Center 450
Thu, 10/16/14 | 7:30pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)