Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
lead

Helping Each Other Leads To Success


By Vanessa Gomez
Thursday, March 5, 2015 | 12:34 a.m. PST

There's no "I" in producing a newscast and my producing teammates are always there to help.

We Talking About Teamwork


By Evan Budrovich
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 | 10:35 p.m. PDT

It sure feels great to have a solid team at my disposal. 

This script better be on the money, do you copy?


By Evan Budrovich
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 | 9:45 p.m. PDT

No matter what people think, a great story starts with solid writing. 

Follow The Leader


By Michelle Nadjar
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 | 10:48 p.m. PDT

First impressions are lasting impressions.

Exide Technologies Issues Layoffs


By Anna Sterling
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 | 3:06 p.m. PDT

Activists are calling the lay-offs a "blessing in disguise" because of the plant's toxic levels of lead and arsenic emissions.

To Lead or Not to Lead...


By Christine Archer
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 | 6:04 p.m. PST

That is the question...for all of the producers at least!

Lead With What Most Relates To Your Viewer


By Sarah Sax
Thursday, October 10, 2013 | 5:36 p.m. PDT

A flawless lead grabs your attention, has great sound and video and segues into the upcoming stories.

Whole Foods, Trader Joe's Sued For Lead in Candies


By Matt Hamilton
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 | 2:13 p.m. PDT

Attorney General Kamala Harris filed the lawsuit Tuesday in San Francisco.

To Be Continued...


By Joy Wang
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 | 9:48 a.m. PDT

The class may be over, but there's a new batch of you hopping in!

Taking the Lead


By Heather Ritchie
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 | 11:28 p.m. PST

Picking out the lead story is not easy. 

Thursday 3/5/15

Flaxer's Food Trucks

Weather 3/5/2015

Harrison Ford Injured In Plane Crash

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Sat, 3/14/15 | 1:00pm
Multiple Locations
Sat, 3/28/15 | 8:00pm
Alfred Newman Recital Hall (AHF)
Thu, 4/02/15 | 7:00pm
USC Bing Theatre
Thu, 4/23/15 | 7:00pm
Town and Gown (TGF)
Tue, 4/28/15 | 7:00pm
Dodger Stadium