Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

Los Angeles

LA Mayor Leads Veterans Day Parade


By Amy Lopez
Monday, November 11, 2013 | 10:35 a.m. PST

Mayor Eric Garcetti was Grand Marshal at a local Veterans Day Parade.

LAUSD Students Meet College Recruiters at Convention


By Hannah Button
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 | 3:45 p.m. PST

Thousands of LAUSD students gained valuable information at the College and Career Convention Wednesday.

Organization Holds Halloween Phone-a-thon for Immigration Reform


By Fernando Hurtado and Roonhee Ko
Thursday, October 31, 2013 | 10:13 a.m. PDT

A nonprofit organization holds an event in support of immigrant citizenship rights. 

LAUSD Accused of Racial Bias in Ticketing Policy


By Jaqueline Sarkissian
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 | 7:05 p.m. PDT

Black and Latino students receive 94 percent of tickets issued by school police, according to an advocacy organization.

Public Workshop Addresses University Village Renovation


By Alexa Liacko and Joy Wang
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 | 6:45 p.m. PDT

Community members pitch their concerns to city developers about USC development.

Rooting for the Home Team


By Kristen Rodgers
Monday, October 28, 2013 | 11:11 a.m. PDT

Just like in football, ATVN is the "home team" for USC. So it's root, root, root for the newscast...

Free Vaccines for Homeless Pets on Skid Row


By Roonhee Ko
Thursday, October 24, 2013 | 9:58 a.m. PDT

An organization provided free veterinary care for animals on Skid Row.

Heart Walk Promotes Healthy Living in L.A.


By Hannah Button and Faith Jessie
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 | 4:53 p.m. PDT

Seven cities across L.A. County participated in this year's Heart Walk.

New Website Offers Transparency on City Spending


By Christina Schoellkopf
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 | 9:55 a.m. PDT

L.A. residents can now see the numbers behind their city.

Tour Bus Advertisers Banned On Walk Of Fame


By Denise Guerra
Monday, October 21, 2013 | 11:39 a.m. PDT

Tour bus advertisers must now operate business from shops and kiosks.

04/22/14

Weather 04/22/14

Vampire Diaries Actor Talks 'Revamping the Planet'

University Crime Bill Proposed

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Thu, 4/24/14 | 6:00pm
Doheny Memorial Library (DML)
Fri, 4/25/14 (All day)
Paramount Pictures Studios
Tue, 4/29/14 | 6:45pm
Ahmanson Theatre
Sat, 5/03/14 | 10:00am
Union Station
Thu, 5/08/14 | 12:00pm
Sixth St. and Spring St.