Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

news

The Tease: April 8, 2014


By JJ Maldonado
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 | 4:48 p.m. PDT

The Tease gives you a look at what you can expect on tonight's newscast!

Diving In: The Morning Meeting


By Jessica Dallas
Thursday, February 20, 2014 | 3:23 p.m. PST

Everything can seem a lot more difficult at 8am, especially if you forgot that cup of coffee in the morning....

'Explore LA' Promotes City's Must-See Attractions


By Kimberly Leoffler
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 | 10:33 a.m. PST

USG hosted 'Explore LA' Wednesday to give students tips on the city's best attractions.

USC Law Professor Weighs in on NSA Allegations


By Christina Schoellkopf
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 | 3:50 p.m. PDT

Professor Jack Lerner details his expert opinion on U.S. surveillance scandals.

AEG Won't Pay Financial Damages Over Jackson Death


By Hannah Button and Matt Hamilton
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 | 2:10 p.m. PDT

AEG did hire Dr. Conrad Murray but the late entertainer's physician was competent, the jury decided.

LA Freeway Beautification Project Underway


By Tina Gutierrez
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 | 12:03 p.m. PDT

LA's infamously busy highways will be revamped in a beautification project announced Wednesday.

Words of Wisdom


By Theresa Pablos
Friday, May 3, 2013 | 11:40 a.m. PDT

What you need to know before taking 403. 

Growing Up


By Jessica Benson
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 | 7:56 a.m. PDT

Discovering why we do what we do.

Late Breaking News for Late Breaking Leads


By Theresa Pablos
Friday, March 1, 2013 | 3:06 p.m. PST

 The story you think will lead at 8 am can easily be replaced by breaking news later in the day.

Live Shots Are Essential


By Aaron Lawton
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 | 9:36 a.m. PST

Television news is all about reporting on events as they happen in real time. 

Wednesday 04/23/14

USC Head Football Coach Steve Sarkisian Offers His Tips for Success

Annenberg Hosts Evening of Innovation

Weather 04/23/14

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Thu, 4/24/14 | 6:00pm
Doheny Memorial Library (DML)
Fri, 4/25/14 (All day)
Paramount Pictures Studios
Tue, 4/29/14 | 6:45pm
Ahmanson Theatre
Sat, 5/03/14 | 10:00am
Union Station
Thu, 5/08/14 | 12:00pm
Sixth St. and Spring St.