Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

Be Prepared

By Priscilla Casper
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 | 6:10 p.m. PDT

Don't just copy something you see.

Staying in the Know

By Julia Bakerink
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 | 12:56 a.m. PDT

A few helpful tricks that help me stay updated on the world around me!

Practice Makes (Almost) Perfect

By Kaitlin Propeck
Friday, October 2, 2015 | 3:56 p.m. PDT

Team Thursday making art and air with better team work and communication throughout the day. 

The Final Newscast

By Shannon Reiffen
Friday, May 1, 2015 | 3:32 p.m. PDT

It's been an amazing semester full of learning and new experiences. 

That Crazy Thing We Call the Future

By Shannon Reiffen
Friday, April 24, 2015 | 3:04 p.m. PDT

The end has come, and the future is near.

Reporting Live for ATVN, I'm Shannon Reiffen

By Shannon Reiffen
Friday, April 3, 2015 | 5:52 p.m. PDT

Live shots are a staple in any professional newscast, but they're a little harder for us to do. 

Creativity is Key

By Shannon Reiffen
Friday, March 27, 2015 | 6:44 p.m. PDT

Being a part of the 21st century means we have access to technology previous generations never had. It is our...

Producing News Sometimes Means Leaving The 'Formats' Behind

By Fernando Hurtado
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 | 12:11 a.m. PDT

Let's see how much innovation we can squeeze into the A-block.

Learning from each other

By Shannon Reiffen
Friday, March 6, 2015 | 7:11 p.m. PST

Teamwork is so key to being a producer at ATVN, and each week we learn from each other and learn...

Annenberg Media Center Named After Julie Chen, Leslie Moonves And CBS

By Fernando Hurtado
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 | 9:59 a.m. PST

After nearly of month of teasing the student body with a "special announcement," USC announced the Media Center would be...

Monday 10/12/15

Steve Sarkisian Terminated As USC Head Coach

USC’s Steve Sarkisian To Take Temporary Leave Of Absence

Antwaun Woods: "It Didn't Go Our Way Tonight."

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

ATVN Goes To The White House

By Rachel Scott
10/05/15 | 8:04 p.m. PDT

USC student Rachel Scott got to filter her way through the White House for the White House Instameet event. 

Thu, 10/15/15 | 11:00am
University Park Campus Trousdale Parkway
Thu, 10/15/15 | 4:00pm
University Park Campus Friends of the USC Libraries Lecture Hall, Doheny Memorial Library 240
Fri, 10/16/15 | 8:30am
Wallis Annenberg Hall (ANN), Lobby
Sat, 10/17/15 | 12:00pm
University Park Campus Eileen Norris Cinema Theatre/Frank Sinatra Hall
Wed, 10/21/15 | 12:30pm
University Park Campus Tutor Campus Center TCC 450