Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

orange county

'No-Burn' Day Declared in L.A.


By Anna Sterling
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 | 5:33 p.m. PST

Due to increased levels of smog, residents in some Southern California neighborhoods are asked to not burn any wood until...

UPDATE: Both Hikers Found Alive in Orange County


By Layne Kaplan and Victoria McSweeney
Thursday, April 4, 2013 | 9:08 a.m. PDT

A rescue worker sustained serious but non-lifethreatening conditions when saving Kyndall Jack. 

Four Dead in Orange County Shootings


By Paige Graham
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 | 8:15 p.m. PST

A violent shooting spree in Orange County left four dead and two additional victims hospitalized Tuesday morning.

Gas Prices at Southland Pumps Still Falling


By Ivana Banh
Monday, November 26, 2012 | 1:01 p.m. PST

Gas prices in Los Angeles and Orange County are dropping, but still more than they were one year ago.

Gas Prices Continue to Fall


By Ivana Banh
Monday, November 12, 2012 | 2:27 p.m. PST

The average price for regular self-serve gas continues to decrease.

VIDEO: Mood Changes at Orange County Republican Gathering As Networks Predict Obama Re-Election


By Bronte Lawson
Tuesday, November 6, 2012 | 8:24 p.m. PST

Bronte Lawson is at a Republican function in Orange County where Romney supporters are reacting to the election updates.

Vigil Marks Anniversary of Seal Beach Massacre


By Kayla Colin
Thursday, October 11, 2012 | 11:01 a.m. PDT

A candlelight vigil was scheduled to be held in honor of the eight victims of the worst mass slaying in...

L.A. Moves to Ban Sale of Animals in Stores


By Alyssa Nakamoto
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 | 3:58 p.m. PDT

The proposed ordinance will promote humane treatment of pets.

The Landmark Civil Rights Case You've Never Heard Of


By Lauren Furniss
Wednesday, March 14, 2012 | 2:46 p.m. PDT

One Orange County resident gives the first case to challenge school segregation new life.

New Charges in Ocampo Case


By Kayla Colin
Monday, February 6, 2012 | 12:33 p.m. PST

Iztcoatl Ocampo is now charged with a total of six felony counts of murder.

Nelson Agholor "I Got Better In Every Practice"

Cody Kessler "I Feel A Lot More Comfortable With The Offense"

George Farmer "We Got Our Chemistry Together"

Steve Sarkisian "Defense Played Really Well"

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Tue, 4/22/14 | 8:00pm
Bovard Auditorium
Thu, 4/24/14 | 6:00pm
Doheny Memorial Library (DML)
Fri, 4/25/14 (All day)
Paramount Pictures Studios
Tue, 4/29/14 | 6:45pm
Ahmanson Theatre