Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

Producing

Quiz: What Do You Do?


By Raishad Hardnett
Friday, March 7, 2014 | 3:07 p.m. PST

Try this scenario. 

Murphy's Law in the Newsroom


By Jessica Dallas
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 | 10:45 p.m. PST

If something can go wrong, it will. 

Frustration, Organization and Delegation


By Jessica Dallas
Thursday, February 13, 2014 | 3:37 p.m. PST

Teamwork and organization go a long way in the newsroom.

The Early Word Gets Ahead of the Curve


By Steven Rigaux
Monday, October 14, 2013 | 10:52 p.m. PDT

Like most tasks, writing stories early is the key to ease.

Playing Quarterback for the Week


By Kristen Rodgers
Friday, September 27, 2013 | 9:40 p.m. PDT

Team Thursday's performance might rival any NFL team during Thursday Night Football.

Working with The Team


By Steven Rigaux
Monday, September 23, 2013 | 11:00 p.m. PDT

Three heads are better than one!

You Can Do It!


By Vicki Chen
Thursday, May 2, 2013 | 3:15 p.m. PDT

A few pieces of advice for future J403 producers.

To Be Continued...


By Joy Wang
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 | 9:48 a.m. PDT

The class may be over, but there's a new batch of you hopping in!

Lessons Learned


By Vicki Chen
Thursday, April 25, 2013 | 3:46 p.m. PDT

We've come a long way since day one as producers.

The Question Game


By Heather Ritchie
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 | 6:25 p.m. PDT

So many questions, so little time. 

Thursday 04/17/14

Toa Lobendahn "It's A Great Trojan Family"

Jordan Austin "It's the Best Decision I've Made"

Claude Pelon "I Wanna Be the Next Great"

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

$7 With Sara: Olvera Street


By Sara Frondoni
04/16/14 | 7:07 p.m. PDT

Hop the Metro to Olvera Street. For just $7, you can grab taquitos, check out a muesum, and try on...


CALENDAR
Sat, 4/19/14 (All day)
Los Angeles
Sat, 4/19/14 | 3:30pm
590 South Santa Fe Ave in Downtown Los Angeles
Tue, 4/22/14 | 8:00pm
Bovard Auditorium
Thu, 4/24/14 | 6:00pm
Doheny Memorial Library (DML)
Fri, 4/25/14 (All day)
Paramount Pictures Studios