Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
Producing

Half Down, So Much More Left To Accomplish


By Evan Budrovich
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 | 9:46 p.m. PDT

This producing thing isn't that bad, but I can still improve on so much more. 

Follow The Leader


By Michelle Nadjar
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 | 10:48 p.m. PDT

First impressions are lasting impressions.

Engage Audience with Multidimensional Coverage


By McKenna Keil
Thursday, October 2, 2014 | 5:35 p.m. PDT

As cliche as it sounds, you can never be too prepared and never do too much to make sure a...

From Inception to Creation


By Michelle Nadjar
Thursday, October 2, 2014 | 12:38 a.m. PDT

Never underestimate the power of the morning meeting.

Here's The Pitch


By Evan Budrovich
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 | 9:34 p.m. PDT

The gift that keeps on giving, the thought-out story pitch.

One Team, One Mission


By Michelle Nadjar
Thursday, September 25, 2014 | 8:59 a.m. PDT

All the talent in the world won't take you anywhere without your teammates. 

Quiz: What Do You Do?


By Raishad Hardnett
Friday, March 7, 2014 | 3:07 p.m. PST

Try this scenario. 

Murphy's Law in the Newsroom


By Jessica Dallas
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 | 10:45 p.m. PST

If something can go wrong, it will. 

Frustration, Organization and Delegation


By Jessica Dallas
Thursday, February 13, 2014 | 3:37 p.m. PST

Teamwork and organization go a long way in the newsroom.

The Early Word Gets Ahead of the Curve


By Steven Rigaux
Monday, October 14, 2013 | 10:52 p.m. PDT

Like most tasks, writing stories early is the key to ease.

Students Propose House For USC's Black Community

Closing Arguments in Bolden Trial

Family Reacts to Death of 7-year-old Boy Killed By Ice Cream Truck

ITMC: All Media- Ani

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Wed, 10/29/14 (All day)
Tutor Campus Center
Thu, 10/30/14 (All day)
USC McClintock Theatre
Mon, 11/03/14 | 8:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Wed, 11/05/14 | 7:00pm
USC Roski MFA Gallery, 3001 S. Flower Street
Thu, 11/06/14 | 7:30pm
Annenberg Forum, Wallis Annenberg Hall