Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

schools

LAUSD Teacher Faces Molestation Lawsuit


By Andrea Edoria and Mikella Wickham
Thursday, September 19, 2013 | 11:44 a.m. PDT

A teacher at El Sereno Elementary School faces sexual assault allegations after three former students have come forward.

LAUSD Adopts Meatless Monday


By Vansh Jain
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 | 1:49 p.m. PST

The respite from meat consumption follows last November's city council resolution encouraging the diet change.

LAUSD Reverses Plan to Cut Psychologists, Counselors


By Astrid Solorzano
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 | 6:06 p.m. PST

Parents feared that LAUSD board members would cut over 200 jobs

Councilman Hosts Winter Wonderland in Elysian Park


By Joy Wang
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 | 12:24 p.m. PST

Children gathered in Elysian Park to celebrate a Winter Wonderland.

LAUSD Votes on Charter Schools


By Juli Ruiz and Irene Byon
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 | 5:34 p.m. PST

Board member Steve Zimmer said he wanted the LAUSD board to look at the effectiveness of charter schools.

Proposition 30 Takes Center Stage


By Vicki Chen
Monday, October 22, 2012 | 5:41 p.m. PDT

Gov. Jerry Brown's proposed tax plan could impact public schools and public safety across California.

Students Rally For Prop 30, Against Prop 32


By ATVN
Thursday, October 18, 2012 | 5:39 p.m. PDT

Students at Cal State Long Beach held a rally Thursday in favor of Prop 30 and against Prop 32.

Students Rally to Amend Truancy Law


By Nicole Fukuoka and Julia Kelson
Monday, February 13, 2012 | 2:55 p.m. PST

Activists argue that current truancy laws are causing graduation rates to drop.

Rapper R-Mean Performs at Tommy Trojan for Armenian Genocide

Wednesday 04/23/14

USC Head Football Coach Steve Sarkisian Offers His Tips for Success

Annenberg Hosts Evening of Innovation

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

$7 with Sara: Roving Archers


By Sara Frondoni
04/23/14 | 7:03 p.m. PDT

Channel your inner Katniss Everdeen with an archery lesson for under 7 dollars!


CALENDAR
Thu, 4/24/14 | 6:00pm
Doheny Memorial Library (DML)
Fri, 4/25/14 (All day)
Paramount Pictures Studios
Tue, 4/29/14 | 6:45pm
Ahmanson Theatre
Sat, 5/03/14 | 10:00am
Union Station
Thu, 5/08/14 | 12:00pm
Sixth St. and Spring St.