Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
social media

Snapchat Breach: How Your Photos May Be Online


By Drennon Kimpton and Max Holm
Monday, October 13, 2014 | 11:31 a.m. PDT

While you may have thought all your Snapchats are gone forever, it turns out they might not be. ATVN's Drennon...

#TBT on National Siblings Day


By ATVN
Thursday, April 10, 2014 | 11:31 a.m. PDT

Send us a photo of you and your sibling to add to our growing photo album!

USC Annenberg Alumni Use 24/7 Digital Tools and Social Media


By ATVN
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 | 4:39 p.m. PDT

Meet some of our great USC Annenberg media alumni.

Facebook Buys Whatsapp for $19B


By Bradford Evans
Thursday, February 20, 2014 | 1:45 p.m. PST

Facebook bought the most popular messaging app for smartphones. 

New Social Media Craze Linked to Five Deaths


By Joy Wang
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 | 5:55 p.m. PST

The online drinking game is called Neknomination.

What's New?


By Farrah Shuaib
Friday, November 22, 2013 | 5:30 p.m. PST

With big stories that see coverage for days, you have to find a new focus to make it stay relevant.

All For One, and One For All


By Farrah Shuaib
Friday, November 15, 2013 | 5:51 p.m. PST

Being a producer for TV News means also getting elements for the website and social media.

JPL Begins Its Two-Day NASA Social


By Amy Lopez
Monday, November 4, 2013 | 10:29 a.m. PST

Several of NASA's Social Media followers were lucky enough to be chosen for a two-day event. 

Annenberg Students Shoot Commemorative Vine


By Christina Schoellkopf
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 | 1:18 p.m. PDT

The short social media video congratulates Wallis Annenberg on the opening of a new arts facility.

Twitterverse Pokes Fun at Government Shutdown


By Hannah Button
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 | 1:46 p.m. PDT

Memes, pickup lines and other fodder filled the web as the nation coped with the federal government's shutdown.

Uber Drivers Protest Pay Cuts Worldwide

Weather 10/22/14

Wednesday 10/22/14

Top LAUSD School Celebrates New Home

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Thu, 10/23/14 | 6:00pm
2525 Michigan Avenue, Santa Monica CA 90404
Thu, 10/23/14 | 7:00pm
USC Scene Dock Theatre
Thu, 10/30/14 (All day)
USC McClintock Theatre
Mon, 11/03/14 | 8:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Thu, 11/06/14 | 7:30pm
Annenberg Forum, Wallis Annenberg Hall