Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

teacher

Ex-Miramonte Teacher Sentenced to 25 Years in Prison


By Sarah Sax
Friday, November 15, 2013 | 11:02 a.m. PST

Mark Berndt pleaded no contest to charges that he committed lewd acts with children ranging in age from 7 to...

Family, Friends Honor Mike Daniels at Memorial by the Sea


By Vicki Chen
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 | 10:11 a.m. PDT

A memorial service was held at the California Yacht Club in honor of the beloved broadcast journalist, teacher, mentor and...

Burbank Teacher Named 2012 National Teacher of the Year


By Emily Shapiro
Tuesday, April 24, 2012 | 11:11 a.m. PDT

One local teacher receives teacher of the year award from President Obama.

Teacher Fired for Appearing in Porn Video


By Brooke Theodora
Thursday, April 19, 2012 | 11:03 a.m. PDT

A teacher at Richard B. Haydock Intermediate School was dismissed after a pornographic video of her surfaced.

Teacher Removed from Elementary School in Wilmington


By Alexa Liacko
Monday, March 19, 2012 | 3:37 p.m. PDT

Teacher accused of "inappropriately touching" a student at LA Elementary School

USC Career Fair

Gordo the Dog Caught in the Middle of L.A. Police Chase

Sarkisian: "We're in a Really Good Frame of Mind"

Trader Joe's Coming to USC Village

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Fri, 9/19/14 | 6:30pm
3131 Olympic Blvd Santa Monica, CA 90404
Sat, 9/20/14 | 7:30pm
Herb Alpert Educational Village 3131 Olympic Blvd. Santa Monica, CA 90404
Tue, 9/23/14 | 7:14pm
Bovard Auditorium
Mon, 10/06/14 | 7:03pm
Ronald Tutor Campus Center 450
Thu, 10/16/14 | 7:30pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)