Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
technology

Brain Scans and Human Facial Recognition


By Faith Miller
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 | 4:23 p.m. PST

New developments in neuroimaging techonology. ATVN's Faith Miller reports.

Harvard Sex Week Gets Real


By Barbara Estrada
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 | 12:25 p.m. PST

Sex, from taboo to typical. 

Snapchat Breach: How Your Photos May Be Online


By Drennon Kimpton and Max Holm
Monday, October 13, 2014 | 11:31 a.m. PDT

While you may have thought all your Snapchats are gone forever, it turns out they might not be. ATVN's Drennon...

L.A. Leads in High-Tech Jobs


By Rachel Scott
Monday, October 6, 2014 | 1:49 p.m. PDT

L.A. has more high-tech jobs than New York, Boston and Silicon Valley's Santa Clara County. 

Inside the Media Center: Guests React to Wallis Annenberg Hall


By Emily Thornburg
Thursday, October 2, 2014 | 7:24 p.m. PDT

Guests are wowed by the new building and technology

NASA Developing New Technologies to Send Humans to Mars


By Frances Wang
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 | 10:09 a.m. PDT

The scientists said they are faced with many challenges.

Mayor Garcetti Opens L.A. Manufacturing Event


By Jackie Giordano
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 | 1:26 p.m. PDT

The two-day event features manufacturers from across the nation.

Students Design Futuristic 'Smart House'


By Hannah Button
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 | 2:21 p.m. PDT

USC architecture and engineering students have been constructing the home for the past two years in preparation for The Solar...

Twitter Launches #Music


By Faith Miller
Thursday, April 18, 2013 | 11:21 a.m. PDT

#Music allows Twitter uses to engage more with their favorite artists.

UPDATE: More Digital Billboards to be Shut Off


By Hannah Button and Matt Hamilton
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 | 1:00 p.m. PDT

A Superior Court judge ordered 77 digital billboards in Los Angeles to be shut off by Monday night.

Athlete Spotlight 12/4/14

The Story Of A Man's Best Friend

USC's Williams Named Hendricks Finalist

Protests Over Police Brutality Come to Campus

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Mon, 1/12/15 (All day)
University Park Campus
Sat, 1/31/15 | 7:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Fri, 2/06/15 | 7:00pm
Eileen Norris Cinema Theatre/Frank Sinatra Hall
Thu, 3/05/15 | 8:30pm
Doheny Memorial Library 240
Thu, 4/23/15 | 7:00pm
Town and Gown (TGF)