Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

Controversial New App Rates People

By Maria Cavassuto
Thursday, October 1, 2015 | 12:37 p.m. PDT

The new app Peeple is causing uproar and criticism. 

Millennials Experience More Stress Than Any Other Generation

By Joy Hahn
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 | 4:55 p.m. PDT

Does technology allow us to rest? 

LA Climate Leaders Summit Ends On Forward-Looking Note

By Kay Angrum
Thursday, September 17, 2015 | 7:40 p.m. PDT

At a climate summit in Downtown Los Angeles Wednesday, attendees are concerned about the fate of the environment.

Scientists, Vendors Show Off Green Tech

By Marc Sallinger
Thursday, April 30, 2015 | 6:17 p.m. PDT

The future of sustainability was on display Thursday at the Spring Green Expo.

Creativity is Key

By Shannon Reiffen
Friday, March 27, 2015 | 6:44 p.m. PDT

Being a part of the 21st century means we have access to technology previous generations never had. It is our...

Pres. Obama Turns To LA To Train Future Tech Workers

By Eric Ruble
Monday, March 9, 2015 | 10:00 a.m. PDT

Pres. Obama announced a new initiave, which looks to train Americans with the skills they need to work in the...

Viterbi Students Working On Technology To Promote Safety On Campus

By hchung
Thursday, March 5, 2015 | 3:35 p.m. PST

He was mugged on his first day at USC, so he decided to create an app that can "literally help...

SparkSC Hosts Startup Campus Fair

By Emily Thornburg
Thursday, February 19, 2015 | 5:56 p.m. PST

Start-ups are coming to L.A. to expand business, and some USC students are getting the opportunity to be a part...

Brain Scans and Human Facial Recognition

By Faith Miller
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 | 4:23 p.m. PST

New developments in neuroimaging techonology. ATVN's Faith Miller reports.

Harvard Sex Week Gets Real

By Barbara Estrada
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 | 12:25 p.m. PST

Sex, from taboo to typical. 

Wednesday The Current 10/07/15

USC Restaurants' Exceptional Chefs

Tuesday 10/06/15

What's Trending 10/06/2015

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

ATVN Goes To The White House

By Rachel Scott
10/05/15 | 8:04 p.m. PDT

USC student Rachel Scott got to filter her way through the White House for the White House Instameet event. 

Fri, 10/09/15 | 9:00am
University Park Campus ASCJ West Lobby
Fri, 10/09/15 | 7:00pm
Wallis Annenberg Hall (ANN), Forum (Lobby)
Thu, 10/15/15 | 11:00am
University Park Campus Trousdale Parkway
Thu, 10/15/15 | 4:00pm
University Park Campus Friends of the USC Libraries Lecture Hall, Doheny Memorial Library 240
Fri, 10/16/15 | 8:30am
Wallis Annenberg Hall (ANN), Lobby