Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
technology

SparkSC Hosts Startup Campus Fair


By Emily Thornburg
Thursday, February 19, 2015 | 5:56 p.m. PST

Start-ups are coming to L.A. to expand business, and some USC students are getting the opportunity to be a part...

Brain Scans and Human Facial Recognition


By Faith Miller
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 | 4:23 p.m. PST

New developments in neuroimaging techonology. ATVN's Faith Miller reports.

Harvard Sex Week Gets Real


By Barbara Estrada
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 | 12:25 p.m. PST

Sex, from taboo to typical. 

Snapchat Breach: How Your Photos May Be Online


By Drennon Kimpton and Max Holm
Monday, October 13, 2014 | 11:31 a.m. PDT

While you may have thought all your Snapchats are gone forever, it turns out they might not be. ATVN's Drennon...

L.A. Leads in High-Tech Jobs


By Rachel Scott
Monday, October 6, 2014 | 1:49 p.m. PDT

L.A. has more high-tech jobs than New York, Boston and Silicon Valley's Santa Clara County. 

ITMC: Guests React to Wallis Annenberg Hall


By Emily Thornburg
Thursday, October 2, 2014 | 7:24 p.m. PDT

Guests are wowed by the new building and technology

NASA Developing New Technologies to Send Humans to Mars


By Frances Wang
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 | 10:09 a.m. PDT

The scientists said they are faced with many challenges.

Mayor Garcetti Opens L.A. Manufacturing Event


By Jackie Giordano
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 | 1:26 p.m. PDT

The two-day event features manufacturers from across the nation.

Students Design Futuristic 'Smart House'


By Hannah Button
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 | 2:21 p.m. PDT

USC architecture and engineering students have been constructing the home for the past two years in preparation for The Solar...

Twitter Launches #Music


By Faith Miller
Thursday, April 18, 2013 | 11:21 a.m. PDT

#Music allows Twitter uses to engage more with their favorite artists.

Wednesday 3/04/15

Sports SCene: Episode 6

Weather 3/94/2015

The Buzz 3/4/2015

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Thu, 3/05/15 (All day)
USC Bing Theatre
Thu, 3/05/15 | 9:00am
Bovard Auditorium
Thu, 3/05/15 | 7:00pm
Doheny Memorial Library 240
Sat, 3/14/15 | 1:00pm
Multiple Locations
Sat, 3/28/15 | 8:00pm
Alfred Newman Recital Hall (AHF)