Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

technology

NASA Developing New Technologies to Send Humans to Mars


By Frances Wang
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 | 10:09 a.m. PDT

The scientists said they are faced with many challenges.

Mayor Garcetti Opens L.A. Manufacturing Event


By Jackie Giordano
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 | 1:26 p.m. PDT

The two-day event features manufacturers from across the nation.

Students Design Futuristic 'Smart House'


By Hannah Button
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 | 2:21 p.m. PDT

USC architecture and engineering students have been constructing the home for the past two years in preparation for The Solar...

Twitter Launches #Music


By Faith Miller
Thursday, April 18, 2013 | 11:21 a.m. PDT

#Music allows Twitter uses to engage more with their favorite artists.

UPDATE: More Digital Billboards to be Shut Off


By Hannah Button and Matt Hamilton
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 | 1:00 p.m. PDT

A Superior Court judge ordered 77 digital billboards in Los Angeles to be shut off by Monday night.

Zuckerberg Unveils 'Facebook Home'


By Faith Miller
Thursday, April 4, 2013 | 12:19 p.m. PDT

Facebook's new app will integrate the site into Android phone homescreens.

Mayor Villaraigosa Unveils 'MyLA311' Smartphone Application


By Olivia Marshall
Monday, April 1, 2013 | 2:26 p.m. PDT

Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa unveiled MyLA311, a new citywide smartphone application for Angelenos on Monday.

Facebook Updates News Feed


By Dawn Megli
Thursday, March 7, 2013 | 1:53 p.m. PST

Zuckerberg announced the changes to the News Feed will make it more like a digital newspaper.

White House Denounces Cell Phone Unlocking Ban


By Madison Mills
Tuesday, March 5, 2013 | 4:16 p.m. PST

The White House denounced the ban on unlocking cell phones Tuesday after receiving over a hundred thousand online signatures petitioning...

Two Sides of One Coin


By Vicki Chen
Thursday, February 21, 2013 | 5:48 p.m. PST

The web can be tricky to manage, but has the potential to be ATVN's strongest product.

Su'a Cravens "We're Here to Fight"

Justin Davis "We're Gonna Big Things this Year"

Nelson Agholor "We Don't Worry About Outside Things"

USC vs. Fresno State Postgame Press Conference

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Wed, 9/03/14 | 10:00am
ANN 102
Mon, 9/08/14 | 12:00pm
Student Union B3
Thu, 9/11/14 | 7:00pm
REDCAT, Los Angeles
Mon, 10/06/14 | 7:03pm
Ronald Tutor Campus Center 450
Thu, 10/16/14 | 7:30pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)