Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

television

Lessons Learned


By Vicki Chen
Thursday, April 25, 2013 | 3:46 p.m. PDT

We've come a long way since day one as producers.

Family, Friends Honor Mike Daniels at Memorial by the Sea


By Vicki Chen
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 | 10:11 a.m. PDT

A memorial service was held at the California Yacht Club in honor of the beloved broadcast journalist, teacher, mentor and...

Let's Go Live


By Vicki Chen
Thursday, April 11, 2013 | 1:35 p.m. PDT

Live reporting is a powerful tool that can bring audiences to the scene.

Annenberg Wins Seven SPJ Mark of Excellence Awards


By Taiu Kunimoto
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 | 10:22 a.m. PDT

ATVN, Neon Tommy and Annenberg Radio News will accept top journalism accolades at a conference next month.

Make a Mistake with Me


By Vicki Chen
Thursday, March 7, 2013 | 2:41 p.m. PST

Writing and copy editing are the heart and brain of broadcasting.

Live Shots Are Essential


By Aaron Lawton
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 | 9:36 a.m. PST

Television news is all about reporting on events as they happen in real time. 

Would You Like Commercials With That?


By Hannah Button
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 | 4:02 p.m. PDT

No longer content to dominate fast-food, McDonald's is expanding to a new medium: TV.

Spongebob Making Kids Stupid, Study Finds


By Funmi Akinyode
Monday, September 12, 2011 | 12:52 p.m. PDT

A new study claims that fast paced cartoons like Spongebob Squarepants hinders children's ability to pay attention and think.

Su'a Cravens "We're Here to Fight"

Justin Davis "We're Gonna Big Things this Year"

Nelson Agholor "We Don't Worry About Outside Things"

USC vs. Fresno State Postgame Press Conference

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Wed, 9/03/14 | 10:00am
ANN 102
Mon, 9/08/14 | 12:00pm
Student Union B3
Thu, 9/11/14 | 7:00pm
REDCAT, Los Angeles
Mon, 10/06/14 | 7:03pm
Ronald Tutor Campus Center 450
Thu, 10/16/14 | 7:30pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)