Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
Trayvon Martin

Demands for Justice on Anniversary of Trayvon Martin's Death


By Julia Deng
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 | 9:56 a.m. PST

The rally in L.A. was part of a national movement that staged protests in more than 15 cities.

NAACP Demands School Board Member's Resignation


By Elisabeth Roberts and Christine Archer
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 | 11:33 a.m. PST

Compton school board member Skyy Fisher was arrested on suspicion of driving under the influence last week. 

Trayvon Martin's Parents Hold Rally


By Chanelle Yang
Thursday, April 26, 2012 | 2:39 p.m. PDT

Marking the two-month anniversary since Trayvon Martin's death, the rally will bring together Martin's family, civil rights leaders, celebrities.

Trayvon Martin Police Chief's Resignation Rejected


By Alexa Liacko
Monday, April 23, 2012 | 2:22 p.m. PDT

The commissioners voted 3-2 Monday to reject the resignation of Bill Lee.

Judge For Zimmerman Case Steps Down


By Kelly Hanelt
Wednesday, April 18, 2012 | 2:03 p.m. PDT

She cited a conflict of interest due to her husband's work relationship with potential defense attorney.

Arraignment Set For George Zimmerman


By Olivia Heinle and Kayla Colin
Thursday, April 12, 2012 | 11:03 a.m. PDT

George Zimmerman appeared in court Thursday after being charged with second-degree murder in the shooting of Trayvon Martin. 

Zimmerman Charged in Trayvon Martin Shooting [Updated]


By Kelly Hanelt
Wednesday, April 11, 2012 | 12:56 p.m. PDT

Prosecutors charged Zimmerman with second-degree murder Wednesday in the deadly shooting of Trayvon Martin.

No Grand Jury in Trayvon Case


By Carly Santiago
Monday, April 9, 2012 | 12:29 p.m. PDT

The controversial trial continues to fuel protests nationwide.

911 Call Shows New Details in Trayvon Martin Case


By Carly Santiago
Monday, April 2, 2012 | 12:24 p.m. PDT

Screams heard on an emergency call are not Zimmermans, experts say.

USC Rally for Trayvon Martin [Updated]


By Gianna Osorio, Lindsay Becker, Madeline Segura and Chanelle Yang
Tuesday, March 27, 2012 | 11:39 a.m. PDT

The death of Florida teenager Trayvon Martin has led to protests and rallies calling for justice all across the country,...

Athlete Spotlight 12/4/14

The Story Of A Man's Best Friend

USC's Williams Named Hendricks Finalist

Protests Over Police Brutality Come to Campus

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Mon, 1/12/15 (All day)
University Park Campus
Sat, 1/31/15 | 7:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Fri, 2/06/15 | 7:00pm
Eileen Norris Cinema Theatre/Frank Sinatra Hall
Thu, 3/05/15 | 8:30pm
Doheny Memorial Library 240
Thu, 4/23/15 | 7:00pm
Town and Gown (TGF)