Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
twitter

The Producing Hat Trick


By Kristen Rodgers
Friday, November 15, 2013 | 4:02 p.m. PST

Television, web and social media news...oh my.

Celebrities React to Dodger Win


By Emily Thornburg
Tuesday, October 8, 2013 | 4:26 p.m. PDT

Famous fans share their excitement over the Dodger win on Twitter.

Twitterverse Pokes Fun at Government Shutdown


By Hannah Button
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 | 1:46 p.m. PDT

Memes, pickup lines and other fodder filled the web as the nation coped with the federal government's shutdown.

Twitter Reaction to Kiffin's Firing


By ATVN
Sunday, September 29, 2013 | 2:33 p.m. PDT

Fans, students and players all took to Twitter to discuss Pat Haden's decision.

Former President Clinton Officially Joins Twitter


By Layne Kaplan
Thursday, April 25, 2013 | 8:38 a.m. PDT

Chelsea Clinton and Stephen Colbert encouraged the former president to join the Twitterverse. 

Associated Press' Twitter Account Hacked


By Heather Ritchie
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 | 11:59 a.m. PDT

The tweet stated that there were explosions at the White House and Barack Obama was injured.

Twitter Launches #Music


By Faith Miller
Thursday, April 18, 2013 | 11:21 a.m. PDT

#Music allows Twitter uses to engage more with their favorite artists.

STORIFY: Mayor Villaraigosa Champions L.A. in Final State of the City Address


By Vicki Chen
Tuesday, April 9, 2013 | 6:06 p.m. PDT

The mayor discussed jobs, crime, transit, energy and education. He also had a message for his successor.

#HappyPope and Other Hashtags


By Vicki Chen
Thursday, March 14, 2013 | 8:53 a.m. PDT

When news breaks, web journalism proves its worth.

Onion Apologizes for Crude Tweet


By Jessica Benson and Princeton Parker
Monday, February 25, 2013 | 12:08 p.m. PST

The satirical news organization apologized Monday for a tweet about nine-year-old Quvenzhane Wallis.

Monday 4/27/15

Two Brush Fires Contained in Granada Hills

Weather 4/27/2015

The Buzz 4/27/2015

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Tue, 4/28/15 | 7:00pm
Dodger Stadium
Fri, 5/15/15 (All day)
University Park Campus