Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
Workers Rights

May Day Marchers Call for Immigration Reform


By Matt Hamilton and Fiona Wang
Thursday, May 1, 2014 | 1:50 p.m. PDT

Protesters called on the federal government to end the record-high number of deportations.

Workers Memorial Week


By Kimiya Shokoohi
Monday, April 28, 2014 | 11:13 a.m. PDT

Local workers remember those who have died due to unsafe working conditions.

Garment Workers Protest Bebe's Payment Practices


By Tallie Johnson
Wednesday, March 27, 2013 | 5:43 p.m. PDT

More than 50 workers claimed they haven't been paid in five weeks by the luxury brand.

Students Protest USC Sweatshop Gear


By Jessica Benson and Matt Hamilton
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 | 2:39 p.m. PDT

USC students don garbage in a campus fashion show in protest of university gear sourced from sweatshops.

Walmart Workers Protest Working Conditions


By Kristen Rodgers and Vicki Chen
Thursday, October 4, 2012 | 3:05 p.m. PDT

Hundreds of Los Angeles Walmart workers held a rally Thursday outside of the Pico Rivera Walmart to protest against the...

USC Students Host Naked Rally


By Kayla Colin
Thursday, April 19, 2012 | 9:54 a.m. PDT

Students will strip down to protest the manufacturing of school apparel in sweatshops.

Students Propose House For USC's Black Community

Closing Arguments in Bolden Trial

Family Reacts to Death of 7-year-old Boy Killed By Ice Cream Truck

ITMC: All Media- Ani

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Wed, 10/29/14 (All day)
Tutor Campus Center
Thu, 10/30/14 (All day)
USC McClintock Theatre
Mon, 11/03/14 | 8:00pm
Bovard Auditorium (ADM)
Wed, 11/05/14 | 7:00pm
USC Roski MFA Gallery, 3001 S. Flower Street
Thu, 11/06/14 | 7:30pm
Annenberg Forum, Wallis Annenberg Hall