Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

Ying Wu

Two Men Charged in USC Grad Slayings to Stand Trial


By Joy Wang and Elisabeth Roberts
Monday, October 7, 2013 | 5:42 p.m. PDT

Bryan Barnes and Javier Bolden are being tried for murder.

Nikias, LAPD Announce New Campus Safety Measures


By Jennifer Kendall
Thursday, April 26, 2012 | 6:02 p.m. PDT

Police say they plan to increase the number of patrol cars and personnel around campus.

Memorial Held for Grad Students Killed


By Kelly Hanelt and Sarah Sax
Wednesday, April 18, 2012 | 11:08 a.m. PDT

ATVN will be streaming the memorial live at 6 p.m.

Increased Reward for Identifying Shooting Suspect


By Lindsay Becker and Madeline Segura
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 | 11:17 a.m. PDT

The city of Los Angeles announced an additional $75,000 reward for identifying suspect in USC shooting case.

Host Mother of Victim Impressed with Police Efforts


By Eleni Press and Lauren Furniss
Sunday, April 15, 2012 | 5:54 p.m. PDT

Jacqueline Hamilton, host mother of murdered USC graduate student Ying Wu, talks about the investigation after a press conference Friday.

Victims of Shooting Gain International Attention


By Jordan Lee
Thursday, April 12, 2012 | 6:22 p.m. PDT

The murder of Ying Wu and Ming Qu has become a discussion on Chinese social media.

Memorial for Victims of West Adams Shooting


By Jennifer Kendall
Thursday, April 12, 2012 | 5:49 p.m. PDT

Friends reflect on Ying Wu and Ming Qu's contributions to the community.

USC Grad Students Killed in Shooting [Updated]


By Lauren Furniss, Christen Lazarcheck, Elisa Hernandez, Kate Rooney, Chanelle Yang and Irene Byon
Wednesday, April 11, 2012 | 7:49 a.m. PDT

Ying Wu and Ming Qu, confirmed to be two USC graduate students, were found shot dead in a car overnight...

The Tease: Apr. 24, 2014

Rapper R-Mean Performs at Tommy Trojan for Armenian Genocide

Wednesday 04/23/14

USC Head Football Coach Steve Sarkisian Offers His Tips for Success

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.

$7 with Sara: Roving Archers


By Sara Frondoni
04/23/14 | 7:03 p.m. PDT

Channel your inner Katniss Everdeen with an archery lesson for under 7 dollars!


CALENDAR
Thu, 4/24/14 | 6:00pm
Doheny Memorial Library (DML)
Fri, 4/25/14 (All day)
Paramount Pictures Studios
Tue, 4/29/14 | 6:45pm
Ahmanson Theatre
Sat, 5/03/14 | 10:00am
Union Station
Thu, 5/08/14 | 12:00pm
Sixth St. and Spring St.