Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California
LAPD

LAPD Reports Increase In Violent Crime


By Ani Ucar
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 | 5:53 p.m. PDT

LAPD reports that from year to date, violent crime in Los Angeles has increased by 26% when compared to the...

Fatal Hit and Run Near USC


By Patricia Silva
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 | 10:14 a.m. PDT

LAPD has released surveillance footage of a fatal hit-and-run last night near USC. 

What It's Like To Be A Police Officer On Skid Row


By Stassy Olmos
Monday, March 9, 2015 | 10:27 a.m. PDT

Following the officer-involved shooting on Skid Row last week, we take a look at what it's like to be a...

Protesters March To LAPD To Demand Action


By Marc Sallinger
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 | 3:19 p.m. PST

Activists marched to LAPD headquarters to protest the killing of a homless man known as Africa on Skid Row. 

Social Media Reacts To Skid Row Police Shooting


By Stassy Olmos
Monday, March 2, 2015 | 7:35 p.m. PST

Social media lit up from the news of a police shooting in Skid Row after a video went viral on...

LA Implementing New Hit And Run Alert


By Marc Sallinger
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 | 3:55 p.m. PST

The Los Angeles City Council voted today to pass an initiative to help bring down the number of hit-and-runs in...

Onslaught Of Biking Tickets Causes Complaints


By Stassy Olmos
Monday, February 9, 2015 | 11:24 a.m. PST

Some bicyclists around USC were treated to biking tickets from LAPD for reportedly not obeying traffic signals or biking on...

LAPD Investigates Lincoln Heights Hit-And-Run


By Andrea Edoria
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 | 1:23 p.m. PST

Surveilence video shows two young boys, one now hospitalized, caught in a hit-and-run in Lincoln Heights.

Rewarding $50,000 for hit and run information


By Anna Sterling
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 | 1:40 p.m. PST

Councilman Bernard Parks and police announced a $50,000 reward for anyone that has information that can help the LAPD investigation...

Army Veteran Killed in Sylmar Remembered


By Judy Cai and Isaac Moody
Monday, November 10, 2014 | 9:50 a.m. PST

Francisco Garcia, 21, was shot and killed Sunday morning after a party. ATVN's Isaac Moody reports. 

Thursday 3/26/15

Weather 3/26/2015

Flaxer's Food Trucks

The Buzz 3/26/2015

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.
CALENDAR
Sat, 3/28/15 | 8:00pm
Alfred Newman Recital Hall (AHF)
Thu, 4/02/15 | 7:00pm
USC Bing Theatre
Thu, 4/02/15 | 7:00pm
Scene Dock Theatre
Sat, 4/04/15 | 2:00pm
McCarthy Quad
Tue, 4/07/15 | 8:30am
Ronald Tutor Hall (RTH) Courtyard