Skip navigation
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism University of Southern California

Marqise Lee Named Pac-12 Offensive Player of Year

Nineteen total Trojans named to conference honors.

Sophomore wide receiver Marqise Lee was named the Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Year on Monday by vote of the conference's coaches.

Senior center Khaled Holmes was named first-team all conference, and freshman defensive tackle Leonard Williams freshman defensive player of the year.

Lee set new Pac-12 single-season records with 112 catches and 1,680 yards, and also hauled in 14 touchdowns. He has also been a standout on special teams, averaging more than 215 all-purpose yards per game, good for first in the conference and third in all of the FBS. He was the Co-Offensive Freshman of the Year in 2011.

Williams had a very impressive freshman campaign with 7.5 total sacks and 13 tackles for a loss on the season, as well as two fumble recoveries.

Lee, the only unanimous first-team selection, is joined by the senior Holmes on the all-conference first team. Holmes is also one of just two players to be named to the all-Conference first team and the all-Conference Academic team.

Junior wide receiver Robert Woods was the only offensive player named to the all-Conference Second Team. On defense, junior defensive end Morgan Breslin, junior cornerback Nickell Robey and senior safety T.J. McDonald earned second-team honors.

Thirteen other Trojans earned honorable mentions: Williams, along with sophomore linebacker Dion Bailey, senior quarterback Matt Barkley, sophomore tight end Xavier Grimble, kicker Andre Heidari, defensive lineman Wes Horton, junior offesnive guard John Martinez, senior punter Kyle Negrete, sophomore linebacker Hayes Pullard, junior runningback Silas Redd, freshman offensive tackle Max Tuerk and sophomore defensive tackle George Uko. Senior Tony Burnett earned honorable mention for his work on special teams.

Defensive end Will Sutton of Arizona State was named the Conference Defensive Player of the year, and Oregon quarterback Marcus Mariotta earned freshman Offensive Player of the Year.

Stanford's David Shaw was named Coach of the Year.

Click here for the complete list of honorees.

Leave a comment

We've Moved!

By Sam Bergum
01/21/16 | 11:09 a.m. PST

Visit us at!

USC Basketball Knocks Off Rival UCLA 89- 75

By Scott Cook
01/14/16 | 12:05 a.m. PST

USC defeats UCLA with stellar play from their Freshmen. 

Holiday Bowl - USC vs Wisconsin Post-Game Press Conference

Su'a Cravens: "It's the players that need to step up"

Darreus Rogers: "It comes down to the players"

Trojans Fall to Wisconsin in the Holiday Bowl 23-21

We detected that you might be on a mobile device such as an iPad or iPhone. Sorry, at this time the video box is only visible on desktop computers.